i dont know about arun--but I think Sonia is more Indian than most of us--and if u see her history she has been consistently honest and true--she doesnt do double talk--never goes back on her word--(in that way of course she isn't an iota of an "INDIAN") and if u really heard her speech at the UN-- well it really gives some food for thought--if ur sane enough its disgusting to see so much hatred even in these fora!--dont know how these people cope up in real lives!
I am not a pro or con Sonia as a politician but I think as a bahu of our country according to our culture, she is as INDIAN as it comes.
Girls abroad ask me "Will I be accepted as a member of family if I marry an Indian" I tell them YES India is the country of love where all people are welcome with open arms.
BUT such BJP Rascists and fanatics relentless below the belt kind of attacks on Sonia make me nervous.
RE:RE:Sonia
by mahesh sawant on Oct 09, 2007 09:22 AM Permalink
there are lots of chamchas who are there 2 double her words the latest example is the last statement she gave against left 'enemies of india ' and her chamcha party member defended her by saying she didn't addressed that to lefts ... then for whom did she used that statement ????
by hruday chorudu on Oct 09, 2007 09:39 AM Permalink
correct bayya..carry on..chedoo desh drohi hoke ooper...congress jabthak power mein rahega..desh ka security nahi..ek taraf se...christian misinory log hindu onko motivate karke christian banathai..ek taraf musalman..bachcha (10) paida karta hain
by hruday chorudu on Oct 09, 2007 09:36 AM Permalink
Shaadi karnke 13 saal ke baad oo indian bhani hain..agar rajiv PM nahi bana hota tho...ooo desh se rajiv kolejanekeliye tayar the...ab aaakhe thoda bahut Hindi seeke ke natak kar rahi hien...
by Chanakya on Oct 09, 2007 09:23 AM Permalink
Dear friend Mahavir... I feel sorry for your misconception on Mrs. Gandhi's speach. Have you ever imagined how much time the Secretariat would have spend in digging out the principles of Mahatma Gandhi to put it in to a script form, drafting and redrafting, correcting, amending, modifying, adding some extra colours, sweet, etc. before it was provided to Mrs. Gandhi for her to byheart the same (ofcourse, we know that, she cannot understand it - but like some students she must have byhearted the same word by ward) and simply delivered the speach at the even as is provided by the secretariat. and your words -some food for thought- again i pity on you that you never ever had the opportunity to even read/understand a little about Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi, the Mahatma of India, that you had to be given that -some food for thought- by Sonia.
The sad part is that you see to understand all that but not the simple fact that a person uttering those words would not utter them half as truthfully as she did, had she not belived in them.
Please get rid of your prejudice. She has done our country NO HARM. If you have read of Gandhi and his experiments with truth, you should know that what she has said and asked for is in the true spirit of Gandhi.
What do you think she has to do to take her test by fire? What else does she have to do to pass the "Indian" or "Gandhian" test?