Pull down the Govt.
by Deepak Chivate on Oct 08, 2007 04:03 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

I wonder when Lefts are branded as anti american why did UPA sought and are seeking the support from very them as they have not formulated policies overnight.Why did PM not discuss the deal before signing?Why did not the Govt.take the Parliament into confidence
even if there is no such binding especially when they are running a minority Government?It was not binding on Left to support UPA struggling hard to attain majority
after the last general elections.I am surprised to see the anxciety and keenness that USA,IAEA showing in Nuclear Deal case and their thinking of India`s development all of a sudden.
USA had not supported India on Kashmir issue,they are not serious in India getting a permenent seat in security council of United Nations,they opposed selection of Shashi Tharur for the post of UNO president.In the ongoing
UNO meeting USA President did mention Japan for security council membership but avoided specific mention of India.They did not bother to talk to India before entrusting Musharruf
in so called `war on terror`(God knows what happened to it and when they will win.).They give descriminatory immigration treatments to Indians travelling to USA.When it was much needed in the initial stages of Independence, USA did not care about India,they used to term India as country of elephants and snakes and magicians till recently.They used to give inferior treatment to India on any common platform untill India,on its own,started climbing the ladder of emerging

  RE:Pull down the Govt.
by Ashok Sridharan on Oct 08, 2007 04:08 PM   Permalink
You've raised some valid points Dipak. But as far as the N-deal is concerned, I'm completely with the Congress. Currently, India is only able to meet 50% of its power requirements and we desperately need to look at alternative sources of fuel.

The deal is a step in the right direction- after all, the deal excludes our military nuclear facilities fromt the preview of inspections.

The Congress has done much to breed corruption and power politics in our country, but for once I'm completely on their side.

by raj on Oct 08, 2007 09:03 PM   Permalink
Deepak Chivate AS long as we ally with the Communist US will take 2 step back. You cant blame them. Japan dont have any commies in their goverment body. US is not gonna support Reds.Throw them out then you see a change . Dont be one sided.

by crazy on Oct 08, 2007 04:08 PM   Permalink
Answer to your questions
1. PM was wise enough not to spend time taking parliment into confidence, else it would have resulted in delay of 3 yrs.

2. Let India grow at 10% for next 5 yrs and then see how the world treats India. Don't cry that USA or anyone else treats us badly. Be strong enough to command respect. This can be achieved only if we have this nuke deal.

RE:RE:Pull down the Govt.
by Lost Indian on Oct 08, 2007 04:11 PM   Permalink
Wah Bandhu, Support 16 party ka lenge aur paise mile to kisi ko confidance mein nahi lena padega.
Sub paise khud hi kha jayega kya.

No rethink on N-deal: Minister