Please dont bring back Congress to take your state back to Stone Age. What ever Mr. Modi had done to bring it to prosperity will be lost within 6 months of Congress rule. They will spend all 24 hrs in a day in infighting and within 5 years, you will have 5 chief ministers with no stability.
RE:BJP will come back to Power
by Rajesh on Nov 15, 2007 09:05 AM Permalink
well, the development is becoz of west investing in emerging markets. The development is taking place not only in Gujarat but also in TN, Orissa, Maharashtra, Delhi and in counties like China, Malaysia, Dubai, Qatar, Soth Africa, Uganda, Tanzania, East Europian countries.
by INDIAN on Nov 15, 2007 09:13 AM Permalink
rajesh, this joyful will not answer you because he is blind follower of modi.
RE:RE:RE:BJP will come back to Power
by Joyful person on Nov 15, 2007 09:18 AM Permalink
Indian: i can very well answer Rajesh. Why those investments are not coming into Bihar, WB, Kerala, if thats the case. Go and see Gujarat and see for yourself the state of affairs in other states. Dont just sit in front of computer to write some nonsense. Go and see for yourself.
by Joyful person on Nov 15, 2007 09:59 AM Permalink
Dear Vinu
Considering whatever you say is true, why it had not reached states liked Kerala, Madhya Pradesh which were ruled by Congress. Dont give Bullshit here and come to reality
by Ramanath Babu on Nov 15, 2007 09:57 AM Permalink
Except you Kerala and Bengal every other state is on the developmental path. Development of Gujarat is even more faster, because of an efficient CM unlike VS achu of Kerala.
by Ramanath Babu on Nov 15, 2007 09:46 AM Permalink
Well Mr. Rajesh, you have got the answer. There are states in India where globalization has no effect, whereas in Gujarat, because of Modi's initiatives industrilization and development is taking place at a fast pace. Even congressmen privately admit that Modi is an efficient administrator and they have none in their rank to match Modi. It is upto Gujaratis to chose whether they want an able administrator or want to chest-beat on something that had happened six or seven years back. Even when you have a quarel with your own brother and exchange blows each other, the matter should stop there. There is no point in taking up this issue again and again even after 10 years. On the heat/spur of the moment, many of do things which we should not have done under normal circumstances. Having done, what should not have been done, there is no point in opening the wounds again and again, year after year.
Think about the present. Past is dead and furutre is unknown. Live for the day.
by ashok setty on Nov 15, 2007 09:22 AM Permalink
Yes development is happening every where, but at what pace? How come Gujarat is best state in India? How come Modi voted as best CM? If investments are pouring in all states, wht Orissa is still so backword? I know u guyz don't have answer for this. Only good administrators can make use of investments smartly to lead the state to progress..
by Raj on Nov 15, 2007 09:09 AM Permalink
...What would you say about the videos of the Tehelka sting? If you have seen it, do you still feel that the current government have any moral ground to stay in power let alone rule the state?
by Joyful person on Nov 15, 2007 09:15 AM Permalink
That whole Tehelka sting was the handiwork of Congress. The whole show was organized by Congress and Tejpal is also part of congress. Let Tejpal do a similar sting operation on 1984 Sikh riots. Why are congressman who were found fault with those riots are still Scott free? Had those riots been done with Muslim, things would have got exposed. Because all these are done for votes.
by Premkumar Robert on Nov 15, 2007 09:42 AM Permalink
Joyful person, You are a fool to the core. You may be an ordent follower of Modi. But accept the fact. Modi is not God.What he did was unacceptable. Everybody in the country knows that.
by Joyful person on Nov 15, 2007 09:46 AM Permalink
Mr. Premkumar,
Thanks for the compliment. But what i told are facts which are known to everyone. The media is so powerful today that it can malign anyone in just matter of Hours. Just see the case of delhi teacher Mrs. Khurana, who was maligned and dismissed from service in just 2 days. Now everything is exposed that, it was just a false play. So tomorrow a media even can do a sting operation on you to prove that you are a Jihadi. SO dont just go by media.
RE:RE:BJP will come back to Power
by Ramanath Babu on Nov 15, 2007 09:51 AM Permalink
Prem Kumar,
Modi is a good administrator. As CM, he should have avoided the aftermath of Gujrat carnage, which he didn't. But what is the use of saying the same thing again and again. Supporters of Modi may say that Godhra train carnage was the handiwork of extremist muslims and the aftermath of the same was the reaction of the majority community. The then CM perhaps, who incidently is the current CM also, delibrately did not act quick enough to douse the fire, leading to murder and rapes of innocent, which no civilized society can accept.
But looking to the present crop of politicians we have, Modi is still a better bet than many others, as far as administration and decision making is concerned, inspite of his failure to act post Godhra.
by SV on Nov 15, 2007 09:34 AM Permalink
Are tera woh Tehelka ko bolo wahi sting karne keliye jaha train me 58 loogonko jinda jalaya tha. Kya dham he uske pas?
by Rajkumar Kambar on Nov 15, 2007 09:22 AM Permalink
I dont see any of the existing politicans in india have moral / ethics to stand for elections and win baring few people. I think we dont have choice but voting for some one who is not bad compared to others who is competing with. Bcoz politics is for people who play dirty game and power hungry. It will change over a period of time (might take generations) we will have to be patient.