Reservation Policy
by Anil Seth on May 31, 2007 04:36 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

We should adopt only one policy - recognise and reward merit. If the backward need to be molly cuddled, as we have been doing so far , since independence, let it be only for giving them basic education. There is the Sarva Shiksha Abhiyaan fund for this purpose. For any other benefit, let this class of society earn its benefits, like all others. Have we not seen the demerits of this reservation policy till date ? Most Public Sector Undertakings , which have served the interests of vote bank politics, and the so called backward classes, have been loss making companies. And today, the government wants to introduce reservation even in the Private Sector. Wake up government , before it is too late ! All the netas who are propagating this policy should be banned from contesting elections, for effecting a society divide.

Anil Seth

  RE:Reservation Policy
by Anil Seth on May 31, 2007 04:41 PM   Permalink
I agree with these thoughts. Let all concerned wake up before it is too late. And all right thinking people in society must collectively fight to stop this ever growing menace. Cheers Mr. Seth for speaking up. We are with you in this fight.

Sumi

by bunty on May 31, 2007 04:44 PM   Permalink
Congress party in govt. forget all this good ideas,even now no party is daring to go against reservation.Is country ko sirf congress ne barbad /damage kiya hein.Aaj bhi janta nahi samjhi to aane wale salon me common man ka jina dushawar ho jayega.Congress ke aane ke pahele aur aaj commodity prices ke rate me jamin aasman ka antar hein.Income tax form change karke apne kisi relative ko contract dege neta log .Aam janta ko pareshan karne ke alawa kya aata hein in logo ko...

by Maddie on May 31, 2007 04:55 PM   Permalink
Mr Seth is very much right. But dont u think guys that somewhere we are also at fault by not VOTING. we only blame politicians .Politicains are nerds especially congress who are taking our country nowwhere. WE all educated people should come together to change this system. its of no use discussing here on this forum.Govt only arranges for SC/ST and hutments to vote wat abt us.. we software professioanls travel for job in different cities. they should make one single identity card so that we can vote in any city provided only once.. why not technology is used in our country.. only solution to this is we all educated people coming together against this filthy system.. we should be ashamed.. a waitress of other foreign country is ruling our country.. why did all great freedom fighters fight to free our country...

by anant puranik on May 31, 2007 04:47 PM   Permalink
I totally agree with anil. I guess its high time we people need to realise that these quotas and reservation are eating away our society rather than building it. Merit and talent should be the only criteria. If you really want to help the needy, then help the poors( be it from any caste they come) so that they should not be deprived of anything. I have personally seen so many people from the so called backward classes who are earning so well, and still enjoying the benefits of these reservations. The major problem in our society is the fact that politicians are able to win elections and increase their vote bank because of these reservations and quotas. It won't be far when the time will come when "out of 100 seats( be it for any anything) only one will be open for the general category and the rest will be divided in the reservation categories" and india being such a huge country, there is no end to the ways in which we can keep on increasing the reservations..backward classes, SC's, ST's, Christians, Muslims, jains, Parsis, and etc etc etc,,the list is never ending!!!!

by abhinav goel on May 31, 2007 04:43 PM   Permalink
Dear Anil........Sonia Manio is doing it on purpouse..........to create a situation of civil war in India............then it will be easier for foriegn powers to take over India militarily.......all they need is an excuse.......

I hope this nightmare for India......the congress regime comes to an end before it suceeds in doing that..........

Violence continues in Rajasthan