RE:Good move by TN....
by hemant sahoo on Mar 30, 2007 04:42 PM Permalink
Yes you are absolutely right. Let the people strive for food and shelter but give them color TV for entertainmemnt.
Don't you think with that small 5000 rupees theose ppl getting a TV can start a new business and get some extra income for the family?
by veerapandian on Mar 30, 2007 04:49 PM Permalink
Don't fall prey to these modern street showmasters(read politicians). They have called for the bandh in flash stopping even trains.Will these jokers pay from their pockets for the losses suffered? Whereas you and I pay indirectly. The caste exists today only because of them and Hindu religious leaders.
by INA on Mar 30, 2007 04:56 PM Permalink
We the people only pay for the losses from Bandh, we the majority suppressed people only going to get benifit out of it.
It is a bandh called by every people of TN and it is paid by TN people.
Until we get the justice we will not stop the protest against this kind of anti social injustice.....
RE:RE:Good move by TN....
by Jurist Jurist on Mar 30, 2007 05:21 PM Permalink
Hai INA I am against the present form of reservation followed in INDIA, because
Where the daughter of an IFS officer turned President of India still claim her self as a member of weaker section and join IFS under quota and still call herself as member of weaker section and can push through her children under reservation,
Where all the central and state ministers who are crorepathi, still call them selves as weaker section and claim all the benefits to their children under reservation,
Where all the MPs and MLAs who are richest among the rich still call them selves as weaker section and can push through their children under reservation,
Where public and private sector employees drawing laks of rupees as salary and who are also IT assesses, still call them selves as weaker section and claim all the benefits to their children under reservation,
Where all businessmen possessing assets worth for crores and crores of money still call them selves as weaker section and can push through their children under reservation.
But on the contrary some sections of the society in the name of CASTE, will be denied of any such benefits in spite of the fact that still most of them are poorer than the members of the so called downtrodden community.
Where a small group of persons in the so called downtrodden community still call them selves as weaker section and can push through their children under reservation again and again and corners the benefit of reservation for generations together and denying the same to the members of their own community who actually deserves for the same.
INDIAN style of reservation is nothing but a State sponsored fraud on its subjects.
by veerapandian on Mar 30, 2007 04:34 PM Permalink
TN is a forerunner in everything that should not be done. What kind of social justice we have achieved? Are people marrying forgeting their castes? Do these polical parties are fielding candidates outside majority caste in elections? No caste based violence in TN? Brahmins are only 3% in TN and they are the ones who have done something for the SC/ STs.Not the OBCs.The biggest wonder in the modern world today is one who is not a OBC in TN.You want a reservation based on 1931 census?