Dalit
by ramu on Mar 29, 2007 12:26 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Even today Dalits are not allowed in Temples to perform puja.

  RE:Dalit
by Prashant on Mar 29, 2007 12:30 AM   Permalink
ramu bhai,

why you want to perform puja. stop complaing about such things. if the temple owners think it is their private property build your own temple. if that is not allowed either convert to buddism or chritianity or muslim whatver you want.

why do u want to follow such religion which does not allow you to do what you want without any reason or with reason you do not accept?

by Chhora Allahabadi on Mar 29, 2007 01:00 AM   Permalink
Prashant,
I do not like the idea of stopping people to enter in temples. I did not liked even your Idea of converting people to any other relegion. In my opionion fight for this cause instead of leave it as it is and move to some other relegion. It's not a solution.

by Prashant on Mar 29, 2007 01:15 AM   Permalink
I never said people should be stopped from entering temples nither I said run away from the problem. but I think mandir entrance movement are just wastage of time and energy. (It is be hard to change the thousands of year contaminated mindset)

The caste system is an after effect of people's social, political, economic and mental slavary.

First complaining about temple entrance shows mental slavary which leads to all the other types of slavaries.

If you decide to revolt against the current customs and rituals, that shows your mental freedom. thus it would lead to social, economic and political freedom which will make the indian society free of caste system and prosporus one.

by Ramesh Sharma on Mar 29, 2007 01:26 AM   Permalink
you can not make night into day and day into night,same as you can not change the brahmins superiority.we are supreme in the world

by Prashant on Mar 29, 2007 01:34 AM   Permalink
bhaiya Ramesh,

If the "Brahmin sanatan dharma" is implemented in it real and original form, people like you and suresh bhatt would be the first one to become ati-shudras. bhaiya pahele padho what is meant by brahmins and them say you are a brahmin :-)
People like you give brahmins bad name and then enticejuan complains that common brahmins dont do anything wrong.

by Mukesh Garg on Mar 29, 2007 01:43 AM   Permalink
Very correctly said Prashant...
Ramesh...if you think honestly, people like you are only responsible for the thousands of years of slavery of entire India, as you never wanted India to be a united one.
Ramesh bhai...is castism ne is desh ke pehle hi kitne tukde karwaaye hain...ab to aaf karo. Kab samajh aayegi tumhe yeh baat, jab tum aur tumhaare kuchh saathi ek chhote se taapu per bach jaaoge aur baaki desh ke tukde ho chuke honge.

by Save Hinduism on Mar 29, 2007 04:47 AM   Permalink
Hey he is just aliasing as brahmin..he is someone else. But even if he is brahmin, he is demented one. There are rotten apples everywhere

by Aryaputra on Mar 29, 2007 05:16 AM   Permalink
Great truth every hindu should realize!! A brahmin is by deeds not by birth.
I see many brahmins eat non-veg and not study the vedas or anything.
But shudras do everything. So the man with the best deed is a brahmin

by friend full on Mar 29, 2007 03:25 AM   Permalink
Are you joking that deeds make Brahmin, Not a bad definition, but Alas! your definition stands only for you.
I respect what you are, but the so called Brahmin and uppercaste wont embrace you my dear.
It is beacuase of them there are millions and millions of Muslims and christians, whose forefathers converted due to their behaviour.
Hinduism is changing I think you should thank other religions for it, otherwise lower castes would have been still treated as animals.

by AlarmedAquarian on Mar 29, 2007 05:34 AM   Permalink
Your brahmin superiority is being dalitised by mayawati & how every other caste love it !!!

by Mukesh Garg on Mar 29, 2007 01:37 AM   Permalink
Dear Prashant,
Stopping dalits from entering temples is not as common now as it used to be. How come this change worked after thousands of years of contaminated mindset?
Its working itself shows that things are changing fast.

In todays world, we all are suffering from this caste-cancer that have spoiled our Hindu religion. I am not against anyone who wants to convert but at the same time, I would call for strong fight against any castism, instead of giving up.

by Prashant on Mar 29, 2007 01:42 AM   Permalink
Mukesh,

It started changing only after Dr. Ambedkar decided to embrass buddhism. (People should be thankful to him that he did not convert to either christianity or islam). It sent a wave, and waked up alsleep brahmins and uppercaste. that is when things started changing. Otherwise even Dr. Ambedkar was frustrated with their behaviour after Kalaram temple entrance movement.

by Mukesh Garg on Mar 29, 2007 01:49 AM   Permalink
Definitely Prashant,
This slap was very much required to self oriented so called upper class. Now when it has already happened, and today we have media power, we should call for unity of hinduism.
Believe me, I am proud to ba a Hindu (provided there is no cast system). But when I think of casts, I feel we have the most unfortunate relegion where we ourself have created so many silly divisions.
I will say again, now is the correct time for a grand fight ( with all the means available).
Give a big fight and then leave if you wish.
Those ppl shud get a big lesson before you make a big change in your life.

by G S on Mar 29, 2007 12:36 AM   Permalink
Prashant, I like some part of your answer but also like to emphasize that the public temple is not the property of anybody and if he is not allowed it should be brought to notice of court.
We should not get defeated like this. The temple belongs to everybody and dalit who is qualified can be pujari in that nobody by law can be able to stop that.

Why Mayawati is wooing Brahmins