If police were having a close eye on the situation, then how the CPM goons could beat the woman??
Clearly, Police, as usual, were helping the CPM cadres. As police minister and cheif minister of the state, Buddha must ensure neutrality of police.
CPM is making a mockery of the country's democratic system. Police must be allowed to work independently - although it would be difficult, as police have over the last 30 years grown to work on the instruction of the CPM's local-committees. Shame of CPM for developing the system this way!!
Also it has been proved by the CBI that the 10 arrested goondas from the nearby brick-clin were CPM-members - how CPM is going to handle that?? It's a total shame for the Prakash and Brinda Karat's party the CPM !!
RE:Tension at nandigram
by praveen on Mar 23, 2007 02:38 PM Permalink
Apart from CPM atrocities...one needs to understand the nexus between NDTV and CPM as well....
Prakash Karat is the brother-in-law of Prannoy roy(head of NDTV)...thats the reason we always see a bias for CPI/M and a Hindu Bashing in discussions on NDTV.
RE:RE:Tension at nandigram
by praveen on Mar 23, 2007 02:40 PM Permalink
Till now i haven't seen an article/column on Nandigrams in Times of India...and even now there keep on coming columns on Gujrat... what is this...these m*d*r c**d are of same character...
by girish s on Mar 23, 2007 04:57 PM Permalink
Unke channel ka tape Gujarat me phans gaya hai Modi bhai ke paas. The communists are big threat to India than BJP or Congress.
by Koushik Rudra on Mar 23, 2007 04:07 PM Permalink
Boss, if you are a Bengali who stayed in Bengal, you must know (even if the rest of the country does not know) that CPM cadres and west bengal police are just the 2 arms of CPM Govt in all their misdeeds in the past 20 years. For even lodging a simple FIR in police station, in Bengal you have to carry a recommendation of a local committee member. And less said the better about that hypocrite and good for nothing the Karat couple. They are simply No. 1 enemies of the nation.