Nandigram - SEZ and TC
by Suresh Babu on Mar 20, 2007 06:24 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Really, this TC lead Mamta Banerji, does not want any Industries in W.B. and she wants unemployements in West Bengal, illiteracy and poverty. So that in every election she could purchase these poor peoples votes.

  RE:Nandigram - SEZ and TC
by Saswata on Mar 20, 2007 07:04 PM   Permalink
Suresh ,
Are you aware of the situataions in rural bengal ? or it is just like an intelectual comments ?
If you would better know , it is the Bengal communists which keep the people poor, illiterate and exploits them for the Votes. Not to mention the Threatning Cadre they have.
Please visit some village and then put your experts comment.
I am sorry ,if my statements were too rude but I could not control myself when the pass the Blame to Mamta where CPM should take the ownership .
However , CPM is lucky to have a opposition like GoalLess Mamata and Spineless Congress and Toothless BJP in Westbengal.

  RE:RE:Nandigram - SEZ and TC
by Sameek on Mar 20, 2007 09:07 PM   Permalink
Saswata how many villages in west bengal you have visited my friend??? come to my village I will show how a village near industry rich Durgpaur wants industrialization to happen badly....they understand that agriculture will never feed their children...visit first and then comment man....

  RE:RE:RE:Nandigram - SEZ and TC
by Saswata on Mar 20, 2007 09:23 PM   Permalink
Hi sameek ,
I did not write anything against the Industrialization . I was against the comment 'she wants unemployements in West Bengal, illiteracy and poverty. So that in every election she could purchase these poor peoples votes.' As it is the ploy of CPM.

I also want the industrialization but for that we have enough barren land in Bankura and Purulia. When asked CM , why the Industry can not be set up in those districts , his reply was 'Industrialists do not want to go there' Do you know why ? Because there are not Good Roads , no Train Lines. Now who to blame for that ?
Man. All of a sudden you can not wake up and shout 'Let's Start Industrialization' . Make proper Infrastructural set up like 'Road, rails , Electricity' then Industry can be set up in those districts with lot of Barren Land. You will not require the Fertile Lands like Singur.
I am sure , the village near Durgapur you are referring to , are not Fertile Lands

( Just for your informations I am born and brought up in a Village in Bankura , So have enough first hand experience )

Regards

RE:RE:RE:RE:Nandigram - SEZ and TC
by hiral joshi on Mar 21, 2007 05:33 AM   Permalink
One of the most sensible and logical response is yours my friend. If govt doesnt want to improve infrastructure all the industries will come to only very close locations to Metro city Kolkata and rest of the state will not have any big benifit. If one wants to see uniform model of development should see Gujarat. After improving roads now govt is inviting investment in port infrastructure development. Modi is developing Gujarat all-round.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Nandigram - SEZ and TC
by Indradeep Ghosh on Mar 21, 2007 07:12 AM   Permalink
So what is your suggestion? You have
criticized the CPIM for doing nothing and they
really did not do much good in the 1970-2000
time frame but from 2000 onwards I could feel that Buddhadeb was trying to do some good. Now you are saying that what he is doing to bad too.

We as ordinary citizens can only vote for the canditate that we feel will be the best for Bengal.

So what is the alternative:
1. Make Mamata CM - she was pathetic as a railway minister. Such an anarchist, whimsical person will only bring chaos to Bengal.

2. Make Subrata Mukherjee or someone else from
Congress CM? - they cant even find consensus among their own party in Bengal. How will they
govern the masses?

3. Make someone from BJP CM? - I do not even
know who their leaders are in Bengal. Even
if I vote for them, it is unrealsitic that
they will come to power with such a poor
party base.

4. Make Siddiqullah of Jamat CM? - you must be
joking now.

So tell me something constructive without
just criticizing everything the CM does. What
would you do if you were CM now and the state
coffers are almost empty? Just sit back and
watch? That is what Jyoti Basu did and you
did not like that either!

Bengalis are truly amazing. Just sit in the
coffee house - argue, criticize and oppose. The state will develop by itself through some
magic.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Nandigram - SEZ and TC
by Kasyap on Mar 20, 2007 09:52 PM   Permalink
Your propostion is good Saswata, but you need to understand couple of things
1. Infrastructure development requires huge money, neither do state , nor do central govt have that amount of money for WB and you cannot wait for 10 yrs for it to happen slowly

2. WB is not TN,Gujrat,MH,AP or KA that industrialist will come begging to setup shops, WB will have to go begging to them to setup shops and they will do that on their conditions not WB govt conditions.. this is a hard fact of life and no point in arguing about this. Neither Tata nor Salim is doing charity in WB, they go the best deal so they are investing

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Nandigram - SEZ and TC
by Dipanker Koley on Mar 20, 2007 11:23 PM   Permalink
In respose to your reply,
1. This govt can not give excuse of not having good enfrastructure. Cause? Do you still ask? They are in power for the past sooooooooo many years. What investment they have done so far to upgrade the rural facilities? If industry comes calling today, and you sacrifice your best goat today till you do not have any good goat to offer at all. Is that a good planning?
2. You are talking that WB is not TN.... But why do you think at all that business man should come begging for setting up the industry there? They have implemented that infrastructure, good work environment and above all free business atmosphere. When one business man thinks of business, he will obviously think for the safety of his investment first of all. If political goondas, despite the assurance by the CM can stop the factories, there are more strike days in a year than the number of working days, do you think one business man will come for investing his hard earned money in this state?

RE:RE:RE:Nandigram - SEZ and TC
by Saptarshi Duari on Mar 20, 2007 11:04 PM   Permalink
Hi Sameek
We r not against industrialisation. We always support industrialisation for the backward districts of Purulia, Bankura etc, where soil is unsuitable for cultivating. And please for God'S sake please do not welcome the kind of industries that are built in Durgapur in the past few years. They would neither feed ur children, nor would they do any good to the society as a whole. They would only make ur lungs grasp for air!

Fresh violence feared in N'gram