Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by dip dutt on Mar 19, 2007 09:49 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Coming to rigging and elections let us collate the TMC-Congress allegations:
1.CPI(M) has politicized education and all the teachers are CPI(M) cadres.
2. The police force has been unionized and all of them are CPI(M) goons.
3. All the inefficient and corrupt State Government and Corporation employees are CPI(M) Co-ordination Committee members.
4. Even the industrialists now are Buddha's cronies.
5. All the private sector companies have fled West Bengal. So there are hardly any private sector employees.
6. The intellectuals are biased towards CPI(M).
7. All rowdy auto rickshaw and bus drivers are CPI(M)/CITU members
8. All Panchayats are CPI(M) controlled

1-8 is pretty much the whole society,..

--Given all the facts above, can someone explain to me mathematically where does TMC/Congress/BJP get 40% of total votes from??

  RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 10:51 AM   Permalink
Look at WB's Industrial belt - Asansol-Durgapur and Suberbs of Calcutta along the river Ganga. CPIM IS LOOSING IN BOTH THESE AREAS FOR A LONG TIME.

South Bengal's rural areas like Burdwan, Bankura were its strong bastion. However, even Buddha lost those votes to a degree in last election.

Lastly, the double role played by COngress BY WRECKING OPPOSITION UNITY.

If Cong were united with TMC, LEFT FRONT WOULD HAVE WON MAJORITY BARELY - just 8-10 seats more than 50% mark. Not landslide what we saw.

Its also no denying fact that TMC has no finetuned organization which can be compared with CPIM. Its kind of rug-tag anti-CPIM mobilization.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 10:46 AM   Permalink
Dip Dutt: CPIM has a superb election machinery, who manage elections well on the election day.

They even know the people who will not be present on the election day (because they have died, out of station etc etc). And CPIM use those people for proxy vote.

If you deny CPIM acts above board, never indulges in election fraud --you never lived in WB. Or a CPIM cadre.

Buddha's big win in last election were because of several factors:

(1) CPIM communalised the election by extensive campaign on Gujarat , specially in Muslim areas showing VCDs. Some of them were even banned by Election commission.

This alienated TMC's muslim base. CPIM did the same thing in Kerala. TODAY, CPIM IS FIGHTING WITH JAMAT-ULEMA HIND, and other Muslim groups both in Kerala and WB.

(2) The late compared ANIL BISWAS was a superb tactician, and they played master stroke by replacing Jyoti Basu by Buddha THUS DENYING ANTI-INCUMBENCY.

RE:RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by Suresh Babu on Mar 19, 2007 11:41 AM   Permalink
Mr. Bhaskar - Your comments on Kerala CPI-M is utterly nonsense, because the Kerala CPI-M never did such thing in Muslim domonated District like Malapura,Kozhikod, Kasarkod, etc., area. I think you do not know anything about Kerala and CPI-M in Kerala.

RE:RE:RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by Sahadevan KK on Mar 19, 2007 11:55 AM   Permalink
But People of Kerala knows everything... So they give mass support to the CPI(M).

by hiral joshi on Mar 19, 2007 11:28 AM   Permalink
40% are common people.

by dip dutt on Mar 19, 2007 11:38 AM   Permalink
What's the profession of "common people" ?
By your definition, they are not teachers/govt officials/police/workers (CITU)/intellectuals/Panchayat members/industrialists...

-So one of the above is definitely FALSE.
-Population beyond this set cannot make 40%.

BTW: Do hooligans like Madan Mitra, Javed Khan, Sanjay Bakshi and Paresh Pal come within your definition of "common people"?

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 11:56 AM   Permalink

Dip Dutt: Do you think every teacher in WB is CPIM supporter, even if they are member of ABTA (CPIM's teacher wing)?

Its NOT.

CPIM undertook a study of a certain Para (Mohalla) in Burdwan Town, which is a red-bastion, on what newspaper they read. CPIM was surprised to see most people read Bartamaan, the anti-CPIM daily.

TODAY MOST CPIM SUPPORTERS ARE DOING CPIM BECAUSE IT HELPS THEM IN THEIR JOB, RUNNING BUSINESS, GETTING JOB ETC.

IF CPIM IS GONE, HARDLY ANYBODY WILL STICK TO CPIM.

THOSE DAYS OF HARDCORE CPIM CADRES, SUPPORTERS, WORKERS ARE GONE. DHANDA has taken over:)-

Its a matter of convenience.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 11:59 AM   Permalink

Similarly, every labor/worker is NOT a cpim supporter.

Most high Govt official after retirement joined TMC/BJP.

Industrialists are obviously NOT pro-CPIM. It needs no elaboration.

Intellectuals of Bengal? Who cares what they wrote. Let them feel whatever they feel and write. Nobody in India or rest of India cares about them, WB or CPIM - anymore.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by dip dutt on Mar 19, 2007 12:12 PM   Permalink
So all these are the only GOOD non-corrupt people in WB?

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 12:18 PM   Permalink

has anybody said, ONLY GOOD people do CPIM, and BAD People do Congress/TMC/BJP? Or Vive-versa?

A lay-person person supports a political party because of many things. Most of them because of family tradition.

I know a ton of GOOD people who does CPIM. Equally I know many GOOD people who do TMC/BJP/Congress.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 10:54 AM   Permalink

ITS A MYTH THAT BENGALI MIDDLE CLASS, SPECIALLY THOSE AROUND CALCUTTA TURNED TO CPIM IN LAST ELECTION.

BECAUSE OF HIGHLY COMMUNAL PROPAGANDA BY CPIM ON GUJARAT, MUSLIMS DESERTED TMC.

by dip dutt on Mar 19, 2007 10:59 AM   Permalink
You have still not answered the question:
If all police, all teachers, all industrialists like Tata, all reckless drivers, all intellectuals and all Govt employees vote for the CPI(M) where does TMC get its 40% vote from?

And how does Mamata win from South Calcutta then?

Do not side step the question..Every time you side step I will cut and paste the same question and let people in this forum judge.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 11:20 AM   Permalink

Not only Mamata, but Calutta and its greater areas are stronghold of TMC, Congress.

In last election CPM won, NOT because Bengali Middle class deserted Mamata. But because Muslims were manipulated by CPIM's communal propaganda. IT WAS OPENLY WRITTEN BY ANANDABAZR, PRATIDIN IMMEDIATELY AFTER ELECTION.

Calcutta is bastion of middle class, rightwing politics. Not only in WB, but also in India. Its the place where great anti-partition of bengal movement was faught.

Shyama Prasad Mukherjee etc ruled Calcutta for a long time.

Once Congress delines permanently, Calcutta will become a Saffron Stronghold.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 11:15 AM   Permalink

About teachers during election duty? I have 3-4 teachers in my family and I know intimately what happens, how ABTA works blah blah..

Teachers DOES HELP CPIM WIN. NOT BY CASTING FALSE VOTE. BUT BY NOT CHALLENGING FALSE VOTE.

10-20 votes per booth does add up a lot. Isn;t it?

by abby Das on Mar 26, 2007 12:14 PM   Permalink
Dip
These 40% are the genuine voters who could cast their vote.There are another 20% voters whose votes have been looted and that goes in the CPIM box.If you consider the last Bidhan sabha election,you could see that the opposition got 49% votes while the total left front got 51% votes.(Though this stattistics have been cleverly bypassed by our HONEST CM when he announced 235 seats and 30 seats).After continuous rigging,the left front could only manage 1.5% extra votes in the whole state.That is the main point where they have become angry.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 11:13 AM   Permalink

Dip Dutt: I am from rural Burdwan where CPIM has bestest organization in India.

Yes, CPIM does win on its strength on many many place. But I have seen how CPIM does Ghapla as well.

On a close situation, few 100 votes will make difference.

I NEVER BELIEVE TMC ALONE CAN WIN ELECTION EVEN IF ITS ABSOLUTELY FAIR. But CPIM WILL NOT HAVE THIS MUCH SUPPORT IF FREE AND FAIR ELECTION IS HELD.

And CPIM without allies? It will be limited to few districts like Burdwan, Bankura.

by ujjwal on Mar 19, 2007 11:38 AM   Permalink
another Point ,
That Time Anada Bazar(purchase BY CPIM), 24 Hours and Aakash TV (the CPIM channels) hype that everywhere Budhhya is developin.so many Highway,Multi stored building,Shopping mall....................
CPIM create its hype by media by politically
so CPIM won the election

by dip dutt on Mar 19, 2007 11:39 AM   Permalink
My point is not how CPI(M) won the election...
It is how opposition manages 40% of vote if every institution in WB is CPI(M) controlled and brainwashed..

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 11:52 AM   Permalink
dip Dutt: If you see CPIM led LF's history and voting percentage of them as well as opposition, opposition always got 42-47% vote from 1977.

You know how Left front came to power in 1977?

Janata Party with whom CPIM was planning a front demanded some major seat (I think 50% or more).

Promod Dasgupta was not willing. If Jatana Party didn;t demand 50% seat, history of WB would have been different.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by apurba santra on Mar 19, 2007 01:35 PM   Permalink
It is a pity that people like you were not here tht time to give proper advise to Pafulla Sen.

CBI happy with Nandigram probe