Chief minister %u2013 please resign with apologize
by Debdulal Das on Mar 15, 2007 05:06 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

do you know the Mayor of Washington resigned after a lady have been killed due to an accident and he cried in the time of resignation ?? this is a example of humanity

  RE:Chief minister %u2013 please resign with apologize
by Bosky Nandy on Mar 15, 2007 05:10 PM   Permalink
Mr.Das...then there would be no Chief Minister in any state....UP...Nithari....AP Farmer's suicide.......etc etc...

  RE:RE:Chief minister %u2013 please resign with apologize
by Debdulal Das on Mar 15, 2007 05:14 PM   Permalink
No Mr. Nandy there are so many leader in left front to be a good CM. Buddha Babu was good but not now

by rohit on Mar 15, 2007 05:12 PM   Permalink
nothing will happen to this lady....1st she will ruin whole of bengal..its still sime time for that..dont talk of humanity..these are all bookish things..for development u need industries..how much our farmers our growing foodgrains we all know..for years we have importing wheat, potatoes and onions.

by Arya Gupta on Mar 15, 2007 05:23 PM   Permalink
Rohit bhai...tell me...if theere is a fully automated ar factory in Singur and a Chemical hub in Nandigram, how many and which section of the population is going to get an uplift?

RE:RE:RE:Chief minister %u2013 please resign with apologize
by rohit on Mar 15, 2007 05:35 PM   Permalink
lets say a minimum number of 15 people will get benefit if i be the most conservative but if its not built who will benefit and how mahy will benefit...whats the plight of farmers there..are they real land owners or farm labourers? or are they poor peasants...or are they the richest farmers in India

by VSS on Mar 15, 2007 05:19 PM   Permalink
Atleast therez one who can stand against the Communists. Communists r ruling bengal for 20 yrs and what did they achieved. They opened up for privatisation a bit late, 15 yrs after pv narsimha had actually implemented it

by pinaki on Mar 15, 2007 05:53 PM   Permalink
well said. CPM committed historical blunders many times. Forcible acquisition of most fertile land in WB - i think CPM can realize after 10 years and they will say " That was a mistake and a historical blunder".

by JA on Mar 15, 2007 05:16 PM   Permalink
good... so we should create SEZ on all farming land and should import food grains and other stuff...as our farmers are useless as per yr suggestion

by rohit on Mar 15, 2007 05:33 PM   Permalink
Of course SEZ has to be created...there is no alternative...as per the plans..all proposed SEZ will consume only 1% of all the agricultural land in the nation...and somewhere this land has to come from...

by suprotim burman on Mar 15, 2007 05:16 PM   Permalink
you can do one think if any persons from ur company resigned then u try to relolve it and solve her/his problem. this is the example of humanity and also try to do some thing to stop the violence. Don't only write big words. please do something

by Debdulal Das on Mar 15, 2007 05:24 PM   Permalink
But suprotim you have to understand all things. we want industry (pl note i am not supporter of Mamta) but it may be other way, by killing any one? - so what is the different between Buddha Babu and Pol Pot, Edi Amin, Stallin.........

by Avik Konar on Mar 15, 2007 05:31 PM   Permalink
resignning is his or her decission. forcible acquisition is not. If you give your land with your own consent its ok but forcibly acquiring is not right. So you pls give your house to the government if you are so generous

Mamata reaches Nandigram