Stray dogs...
by AMIT KUMAR on Apr 10, 2007 05:17 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Hi All, as I am reading the different messages posted by people, I am beginning to believe that the major cause of all the miseries in India are stray dogs. You get rid of them, you turn India into a paradise. How cool.

Guys, people are talking about stray dogs sperading diseases, but where does your sense of hygiene go when you go out and eat from road side eating joints? Can you guarantee that they sell hygienic food items? You think its very good when you piss on a wall in the open or eat a paan and spit on the walls but you think that stray dogs are unhealthy.

Guys, stray dogs become a menace when they do not get proper food. Man is said to be most intelligent and logical animal on earth. If hungry, even man can get aggressive and even kill for food. Then with dogs, it can be expected. And by the look of it, stray dogs have not become a problem overnight. We are ready to shell out 10,000-15,000 rupees to buy a puppy for our homes, but we feel economically burdened to feed a stray dog with the left over food. And believe me, the dogs out on the street can prove to be more loyal and trustworthy than those high end expensive pooches which are high on face value. Killing/sterilizing/neutering the strays is not a solution to this problem. Opening our eyes and understanding the root of the problem is. and remember, the problem has been created by us only.

  RE:Stray dogs...
by Aman on Apr 11, 2007 05:30 PM   Permalink
Who said that if stray dogs are removed India will become a paradise?
Nobody has said that even by implication.
Why do you started with "where does YOUR sense of hygiene go"?
That's how u all begin - by jumping on people who are in trouble because of people like YOU.
Is there any logic that if people dirty streets dogs should do that also?
Are people who dirty streets not criticized or despised?
In many countries they are fined severely. That may be done in India, but people here are generally too poor. They also lack a proper sense of hygiene which comes from bad education and insufficient cultural training.
That will go with time.
And that is no reason why we should also want or accept dogs messing all around the place.
You do not seem to know that dogs create filth everywhere, in all localities, inside people's compounds, all along the streets, inside parks & hospitals, inside railway stations and schools.
And who is stressing the filth created as the primary reason for their removel?
There are hundred other reasons.

Which world are you living in, mister?
What makes you think that dogs attack only when they are hungry?
I see them eating all day long. They are big, fat, healthy, energetic, agile and fast. They attack anybody without any provocation.
Either you don't know what's happening around the country, or you don't want to accept it.
There is no such thing as they attack because they are hungry. That's another LIE touted by animal lovers.

Do you have any idea how miserable these creatures are, and what kind of atmosphere they create?
I am sure you don;t.
People like you are simply creating problems for OTHERS. Kyun yaar? Tum logon ko kya milta hai? What's all this nonsense?
I don't see why u guys are so eager to make so many people sleepless & scared.
You are FORCING ur stray dogs down our throats.
Everything that a person does is his own choice and personal value.
A dog I keep at home is MY choice and personal value. I don't see any reason why I should spend a single buck on a stray dog.
Why should I?
It is a choice i do not make and NOBODY can force me to make, in a free country.

And what is this thing about stray dogs being loyal? There is nothing of the sort.
They wag their tails only because you are source of their food. That is all. There is no loyalty or love lost.
I see more than 20 stray dogs everday just milling around the place.
If you love them so much, TAKE THEIR RESPONSIBILITY. We dont want them, because they have made life miserable. And we are not going to take their responsibility.
Do not misrepresent facts. If you are truly benevolent, go out and have a look at what people are going through because of these absolutely worthless and redundant creatures.
If not a horror film, it has become extremely troublesome and worrying.

How would you tackle stray dogs?