RE:mumbai
by Hopes Consultancy on Jun 30, 2007 01:38 PM Permalink
Very true. Even upcoming metro Ahmedabad is 10000 times better in Mumbai in all aspects including infrastructure and security level.
by sarvesh pawshe on Jun 30, 2007 01:52 PM Permalink
Dear Hopes Consultancy den dnt regret...go n stay in ahmedabad...its better for you and mumbai.....
by ketan parmar on Jun 30, 2007 01:36 PM Permalink
Dear Muneer I cant wonder from which part of India you are, but your definately not a Mumbaikar.... You need to feel the vibrance this city has to offer, and may be learn couple of lessons from this city. Yes parts of Delhi are good especially diplomatic enclave & Rajbhavan area.
May be its time you visit inraods of Delhi & discover the luxary of travel in Overcharged & crooked rickshawals, your Delhis first class Blue line buses, girls being molested in open public spaces & ofcours our gift of taxpayers money the metro.
Feel the vibrance of Mumbai, Let it be the bomb attacks or last year floods, No city in world can stand to this not even when Katrina struck US or Bomb attack in London.
RE:RE:mumbai
by Hopes Consultancy on Jun 30, 2007 01:45 PM Permalink
Thank god he is not that stupid which are called mumbaikar. I've myself been in mumabi for 5 years, which i regret even today.
RE:RE:RE:RE:mumbai
by puneet alag on Jun 30, 2007 01:46 PM Permalink
thats a load of nonsense about mumbai\\\'s corporate tax contribution ,which i have been hearing for years. The fact is many corporations are headquatered in mumbai but have factories all over india and all over the world. so tata has factories in places like bihar and jharkhand and tea gardens in the north east. most of the income for these companies comes from places outside bombay. so lets stop blowing mumbai\\\'s contribution out of propertion
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:23 PM Permalink
Who asked you to visit? Did you get a valid visa? Next time you plan to come apply for a visa first. We will decide whether to let you visit or not.
by chetan pankhania on Jun 30, 2007 01:28 PM Permalink
dont cum again n get lost from here as soon as possible.Bcos of bombay u r getting ur bread butter otherwise u n ur family might be lying in someones bed.ur delhi is more worse then bombay acept for few areas where these culprit neta wala's stay.Bombay is much more advanced n united then ur delhi.lookha giri is more in delhi then in mumbai.if u hav that much problem stay n die in delhi only.
by narayanan venkatraman on Jun 30, 2007 01:37 PM Permalink
i fully agree. mumbai people are the rudest in the world, i have seen. they lack basic human politeness to a new comer. slums and overcrowding everywhere, be it buses, trains, markets, parks, beaches,roads, everywhere, it is people, people and people. everyone looks very very busy and no time for others. behaviour is very rude. hotels are unhygenic, food is totally adultrated, even mineral water is polluted, noise pollution is very high. any other indian city is far far better. costs are very high, be it buses, restaurants, autos and taxis, due to one way and many signals. they say BMC is the richest, but they do not care about sanitation. If we walk on the roads, it is stinking smell. prostitutes soliciting for customers everywhere, near cinemas, parks, railway stations, beaches, temples. I really feel how people are living here. Everyone looks very very busy with no time for others, be it the fellow earning Rs.100 as daily wages per day or a fellow (representative with a tie). TAKE IT EASY, LOOK BUSY is the order of the day. You ask for some direction and they simply show u go straight and many misguide u. Everything is in a great mess here. Long queues everywhere, be it bus stand, train station, airport, cinemas. No one seems to care for the city. The rich are just not bothered, the BMC is great slumber. 2 years back on 26/6 2005, there was a great deluge and a great hue and cry. Bombaites are just like buffalows, even if it rains on them, they just don't bo
by ketan parmar on Jun 30, 2007 01:42 PM Permalink
If Bomabites are like buffalo your city people are like Rats who simply eat into others distroy lot & dont worry much about what Mumbai has to offer.
Yes of late Mumbai has become bad, but we hope with new developments things will change. The good news is the reverse migrations of uneducated ppl & educated ppl like you.
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:57 PM Permalink
Rude? This is just a trailer! Try any more of your stunts and you will see real bambaiya rudiiiii. By the way how do you get time to write such big essays! Khaali baithe ho kya?
by Arun Aradhye on Jun 30, 2007 01:43 PM Permalink
That is the reason why Sena people etc are opposing the entry of flood of people from all parts of India. This is the reason why the Mumbai has become dirty. Everybody comes and settles in the city and then people like comment in this fashion. Why U had been to Mumbai? This is financial capital of India. Mind well.
by rashmi samal on Jun 30, 2007 01:41 PM Permalink
plz dont spread rumors mr.venkatraman.All know what mumbai is!!!i have travelled the metros and personally i feel mumbai is far better than others less crime,less politics, high growth and best managed city in india.This is not what i am commenting but are proven by newspapers and magazines through analysis and research.