Why Indians??
by lucky on Jun 23, 2007 02:35 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Even farthest India connection of anyone who is doing good in any part of world is making Indians crazy..they just put lable on that person MADE IN INDIA..Sunita is not Indian..She is US born..only her father is Indian and some other dishes she eat are Indians..and we Indians are going gagagaga over her ..Had she been in India she would have end up in Science Professor in a college or University spending her life in checking papers and preparing mark sheet of students ..She has been succesful just becoz she studied and workd in US.Same is the case with Karpna Chawla..She did B.tech from Punjab Eng College Chadigarh...they she left for US to do her PG and that is where she got into NASA and become successfull ..She never accepeted any thing from ISRO(Desi NASA)..and when Kalapana was in space they all Indian were GaGAGAGAGA for her and putting Made in India Lable on her too..When she died in shuttle crash after her death US govt renamed "74th Street in the "Little India" section of Jackson Heights, Queens, New York City has been renamed 74th Street Kalpana Chawla Way in her honor. "
And Indian govt failed even to name a block after her name..Haryana(Kalpan's home State) not even having single rupee Scholarship running in her memory though they have every other intersection named after corrupt leader..and parks named after other leaders..So its very easy to put lable MADE IN INDIA...than to really Create in India..wake up and get some life..

  RE:Why Indians??
by san kuk on Jun 23, 2007 02:37 AM   Permalink
well said man

by kris on Jun 23, 2007 02:44 AM   Permalink
Kudos Lucky

Now it's time up for us(Indians living in India) to wake up , start blaming each other as usual and waste national time, where ever possible.

Indians , guys, please start doing something , that will help the society. At least kick out the corrupt political leaders, if you can't do any work.

lets create our own success , which is made in India. let's grow together, with in.

by lucky on Jun 23, 2007 02:50 AM   Permalink
I am ready to join u..even I was about to start from home for this march..but what happen u know power went off..so there is not water to take shower..even started without shower..but traffic policeman caught me to pay him some money for no reason..so instead of joining you I will complain about this policeman and get him punished..so I will join you in 3-4 yrs ..

by Aman Gupta on Jun 23, 2007 03:07 AM   Permalink
well said buddy.

by Raju on Jun 23, 2007 04:06 AM   Permalink
well said..Here our govt put sonia street,rajiv international,priyanka road,rajiv street,sonia upadi yogya,---> we r in kingdom man..just be cool..There are many people struggling day and night to make india prouder..If kalpana chawla is friend of priyanka ,definitely this govt change one complete city into her name..The grt indians..Where is our C.V.Raman,Rabindranadh,Amartyasen,Srinivas ramanujan,--just one or two they put their names ..What about other great scientists in india..This india became kingdom..i know many people from DRDO or DRDL wants to move to abroad caz of our dirty political system and slow process of research..India never become developed country unless this type chamcha govts and italian lead or kingdom type thinking .

by Mangalorean dude on Jun 23, 2007 02:40 AM   Permalink
great lucky, i do accept your views. We Hindustanis should have little concern about late Kalpana Chawla, just b'coz she had born in Hindustan, grown up here and studied in Hindustan. But in case of Sunita Williams, Hindustanis got nothing to concern about hence she born and brought up in US as an US citizen

by Shoaib on Jun 23, 2007 03:05 AM   Permalink
go to Balaji theatre you moron,

http://www.rediff.com/news/2007/jun/22sunita1.htm