the truth part4
by mahendra on Jun 14, 2007 01:16 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Media immediately cried foul and created all round sympathy for Jahan. Her college colleagues and family cried while giving statements before the camera. For almost a week, Modi and his Government endured this media trial. Then came the confirmation of Jahan's involvement by none other than the highest police officials of the Congress-ruled Maharastra. A senior police officer of Jammu and Kashmir, too, confirmed it.

As for the Sohrabuddin encounter case, not only was he an extortionist, but he also had terrorist links. During police interrogation he had conceded his connection with Dawood Ibrahim. It happens only in India that an encounter of a criminal like Sohrabuddin is mourned by the media, portraying him as innocent.

In fact the anti-Modi brigade, which includes anti-India elements, die-hard political opponents, and human right activists is in the habit of filing Public Interest Litigations and, of course, the few media personalities, who have vowed to demonise Modi and demolish him, are active in the forefront.

  RE:the truth part4
by Hans Solo on Jun 14, 2007 01:19 PM   Permalink
Good attempt in trying to prove a crime as a Godly act.

If I could interrogate you , even you will accept that you had links with terrorists.

Police officers who had motives of killing the guy can subject him to any level of torture to take a confession.

by partha bhattacharya on Jun 14, 2007 01:24 PM   Permalink
Why police should kill someone without a reason? police is also human beings, they are not terroists and not killing innocent people, they are to protect the law and order, but yes Mahendra has given a good statistics.

by Hans Solo on Jun 14, 2007 01:28 PM   Permalink
What makes u give clean chit to police?

Then this definitely contradicts all the above statistics - whether UP or Gujurat, isn't police doing fake encounters to please their political masters?

So u mean fake encounters done by police is not a criminal act?

by partha bhattacharya on Jun 14, 2007 01:35 PM   Permalink
Encounter can be original or fake, it should be only questioned if killing innocent and not terrorists/criminals, we need a crime and terror free society

RE:RE:the truth part4
by on Jun 14, 2007 01:34 PM   Permalink
IF A CRIMINAL IS KILLED IN A FAKE ENCOUNTER WATS YOUR BLOODY PROBLEM ???

WAS HE A SAINT ??? IS YOUR FATHER GONNA GET THE GOONS ???

THEN WHY SHUD THE POLICE BE GIVEN GUNS...GIVE THEM A STICK ...!!!

by mahendra on Jun 14, 2007 01:28 PM   Permalink
was Sohrabuddin innocent?comeon u people are sick because of u people congress is going to remove kalam from president's post

by Hans Solo on Jun 14, 2007 01:34 PM   Permalink
Wat about the other witness "Tukaram" i guess who was put to death because he saw this criminal acts of these police officers?

Wat about the wife of Shorabbuddin?

Maybe some day u would be a witness or neighbour of some fake encounter. So will u justify that the police should kill u cause they are doing good for the country

by on Jun 14, 2007 01:37 PM   Permalink
OH REALLY HANS...WAT ABT THE INNCOENTS KILLED IN MUMBAI LOCAL BLASTS ???

WAT ABT THE LAKHS KILLED IN KASHMIR ???

LOOK AT THE DAMN STATS...HERE WE ARE TALKIN ABT A HARDCORE CRIMINAL ...NOT AN INNOCENT U BLOODY IDIOT

by Hans Solo on Jun 14, 2007 01:43 PM   Permalink
U mean just that justify u to kill any other man.

So others are not sissy and if everyone is to justify a wrong.. just imagine wat kind of place u would be living in.

by Kaikulangara Seshaiyer on Jun 14, 2007 01:59 PM   Permalink
Dear Hans Solo; Try to be practical, don't dream like the Film "Sholay" in which Thakur says, "Muje Gabbar Chahiye, Aubi Jinda". What you will do with a Jinda Gabbar. He will escape from the Jail and again create chaos and poor police will have a tough time tracing him out? Those with criminal background should punished either by the Judiciary (if it really works in India honestly) otherwise such encounters are very much effective in reducing the number of Goondas/criminals/terrorists.

by Hans Solo on Jun 14, 2007 01:30 PM   Permalink
And there are so many hard-criminals available why a communal police officer from a communal state reporting a communal CM

picked up a criminal from another community???

If he look around he will find tons in his own community.

Would u have justified this act then?

by Hans Solo on Jun 14, 2007 01:35 PM   Permalink
No we should have Police officers but we should definitely not support those who in Uniform are going against law

RE:RE:RE:the truth part4
by on Jun 14, 2007 01:33 PM   Permalink
HANS ... THEN WE SHUD NOT HAVE ANY POLICE ...WE HAVE ALL DONE SOME WRONGS...LET THE CRIMINALS ROAM AROUND...!!!

by Hans Solo on Jun 14, 2007 01:29 PM   Permalink
Even you or me or everyone else are not innocent like a child.

That doesn't mean for any of our sin, a self-style policeman to get promotion can kill anyone.

by on Jun 14, 2007 01:33 PM   Permalink
REALLY HANS...WHY AINT AFZAL HANGED? ??? WAS HE INNOCENT ??? WHY IS ABU SALEM CONTESTING FOR ELECTIONS ??

IS THIS OUR JUDICIARY...YOU BLOODY PIG...!!!

WHEN YOUR NEAR AND DEAR ONES ARE BLOWN TO SMITHEREENS IN A BOMB BLAST THEN PLEASE DONT GOTO THE POLICE...

GOTO THESE CRIMINALS FOR HELP...!!!

PATHETIC CREEP

by Hans Solo on Jun 14, 2007 01:46 PM   Permalink
If I had to abuse u i know much better ways dude.

by on Jun 14, 2007 01:20 PM   Permalink
Eye opening facts ...!!!

by Old Monk on Jun 14, 2007 01:57 PM   Permalink
Mr Mahendra,
The media is doing its job and there is no stopping it.Unfortunately it is the other way round and some people who in the name of terrorism have something to hide cry foul over it.
It is now clear and admitted by the Modi govt,that the encounter was fake and hence needed investigation by the CID.
Initial investigations has revealed shorabuddin and his wife were were captured and killed in cold blood.It is now alleged that jahan,pathan were also killed likewise.
It should be noted elected Govts cant take short cuts and do summary executions.We have a Judicial system and it is for them to decide about the guilt of a person.
The fakes within the force shouldnt be glorified,it is now a known fact Vanzara and others did a contract killing for love of money and medals.

http://www.rediff.com/news/2007/jun/14gujenc.htm