Just a curious question how much tolerance we want from our religion? Why is the priest being targeted for following rules of the religion? Had it been an issue of breach of any other religions rules this minister wont have any guts to say what ever he is saying. Had he been muslim or christian and broken the sanctity of Mosque or Church he would have not been alive for making such a protest. He is still alive, isnt it tolerance of Hinduism? How much you want Hinduism to be tolerant?
RE:How much tolerance you want
by pp rr on Jun 13, 2007 09:35 PM Permalink
Its does not look like the matter of tolerance but the doctrine of one's faith considering all other human beings inequal in creation.In other words "I am of superior race than the other".one cannot practically practice such a faith as it dehumanizes all other human beings.its an ugly face of this worldview .
RE:RE:How much tolerance you want
by sam on Jun 13, 2007 09:38 PM Permalink
yet another simple question, why no one challenge any other faith, why people challenge only Hindus faith?
RE:RE:RE:How much tolerance you want
by pp rr on Jun 13, 2007 09:51 PM Permalink
The challenge raised is not at subjective level (what the followers of that particular religion think and do) but at the objective level(what the scripture or the faith actually states in its document).one should not judge any religion based on its abuse but on what the religious doctrine states.
RE:RE:RE:How much tolerance you want
by on Jun 13, 2007 10:36 PM Permalink
Sam. True tolerance is the answer. But as humans this also may not last long.
by Jeffrey Mittal on Jun 13, 2007 09:30 PM Permalink
See below.
We are not educated about our own faith and the people wit vested interest in destroying the Hindu faith are using this as another opportunity to spread disinformation and then take away more control from the Hindus over theri instituitons.
Think if any other faith in this ocntry has a non believer in that faith controlling the religious institutions.
So, Sudhakaran, an atheist (i.e. non beliver) is controlling along with his minions the Devasom board and stealing hundreds of crores of th poor devotees money.
This is going on throughout India and if anybody spends some effort they can google and understand how great the assault is.
www.savetemples.org tells you about Andhra and Samuel Rajashekar Reddy
Educate yourself and don't get caught up in these efforts to split the Hindus
by on Jun 13, 2007 10:34 PM Permalink
Kindly check if Sudhakaran, the , ateist has the guts to open the gates of mosques to everyone who would call himself a believer of islam and still be able to keep his head over his shoulders.
Lets not talk about andhra. Land belonging to the tirupathi government has been auctioned off to church of South India which YSR heads. I do not see why he needed this as the tirupathi temple was never short of cach as everyone knows. This shows how much he is doing for the hindus. The site you gave can be designed by anyone with the info. Speaking alone is not enough. I too can open a similar site without much work(I can make it more pleasing too).
by sam on Jun 13, 2007 09:36 PM Permalink
my question is simple and straight, if any other religion has liberty of not bending there rules why not Hinduism? Can you go to Mosques without a cap on head? Will a Christian accept Prasad from a temple? No then why hindus only compromise with there faith.
by lover boy on Jun 13, 2007 10:05 PM Permalink
I guess here "Hindu bashing" is new mantra of season. Its in fashion to make uneducated and ill-informed statements about Hindu religion, practise, rituals and philosophy. For these people its their 3 minutes fame.
I simply don't understand, if these people have so much problem with hindu religion and its practise why they even care to be and called hindus, why the hell they just convert to their favourite religion or faith.
by on Jun 13, 2007 10:41 PM Permalink
Conspirac is their game. Our beliefs are our wn. Live like a proud Hindu if you are one, live like a proud christian if you are oneor as a muslim. First learn to respect the religions of your fellow countrymen and stop blaming the politicians. They have not been of much use.
by sam on Jun 13, 2007 09:53 PM Permalink
Hinduism is very flexible, please go ahead and start a new sect of hindus. If hindus are giving pain.
by on Jun 13, 2007 10:36 PM Permalink
SAVE INDIA. i do not know which religion you belong to. But people do not visit temples for the preists.
by sam on Jun 13, 2007 10:49 PM Permalink
Its not a matter of priest, some one attacking preist here is not attacking him alone. This is an attack on fundamental principles of religion.