Election for president
by nikita bhatia on Jun 12, 2007 09:06 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

I have few question from our Existing Leaders specially from UPA.

1. What is the problem with our existing president Dr Kalam who set the example for others how President should be !!! . In my my opinion Dr Kalam will be remembered as best predident of India since Independence .

2. UPA & specially Left & Mulayam talk big about Muslim . Why they forgot the same in case of Dr Kalam.

3. When Shivraj Patil regarded as flop Home minister , how will do the justice with the chair of President .

4. It clearly shows that Sonia want the president of her choice simply because she want to run president office like PMO office from her Race course residence .

God and only God can save this country from the clutches of these senseless politician .

Jai Hind

  RE:Election for president
by Friends Communication on Jun 12, 2007 09:32 PM   Permalink
I agree with you. I want to say that only indipendant person has to sit on the holy chair of president of india. Whose no link with any political parties. Present president is very very good and i want alongwith our all india want to continue with Dr. Kalam as our first person of india. Why Mrs Gandhi doing this dirty politics with a holy faith of indian. Is Mrs. Gandhi wants to make india like pakistan as a army rule country. If in India president will be made by a political person India will gone to hell and Never will wake up for next 50 years. Wake up indian people India has full of with very nice nonpolitical people, please choose a very nice person and sit there. My god save india from this dirty politician. I love Dr. A.P.J. Kalam.............

by Vivek Agnihotri on Jun 12, 2007 09:18 PM   Permalink
Well written,
In agreement with you, but the question is how many of us feel so. we only write blogs and preach ethics on mediums available to us, BY THE WAY, THE BIGGEST AND THE MOST POWERFUL MEDIUM TO VOICE YOUR VIEWS AND THOUGHTS IS THE "VOTE". IF YOU WANT TO CHANGE HOW THINGS ARE WORKING, THEN GET OUT OF THE HOUSE AND CASTE YOUR VOTE AND MAKE THE CHANGE !!
Don't just sit and write views which have no meaning and can hardly make any change.
Wake up guys !!

by nikita bhatia on Jun 12, 2007 09:30 PM   Permalink
Dear Vivek,

I have given my frank opinion and you start teaching me what I should do and not to do .
U forgot one thing, 75 % of Votes belong to Villagers who cast their votes to those who can spend Maximum money on them .For them value of vote is money.Votes like us are not more than 25%.
Teaching ethics is good and easy thing but applying the same on himself is difficult .
Thanks

by Vikram Tikoo on Jun 12, 2007 09:23 PM   Permalink
No, as a matter of fact Kalam is a great scintist but not at all a good president!! I am a Kalam fan from as far as I can remember and was one of the first people wanting to see him in this role, a long time before he actually got there!!

But going by his record in the office, it is indeed sensible to have someone with a political background as President than a man of science who is also a great 'teacher'!!

Its like an MBA from an Ivy League is a means of getting in the arena not a ticket to victory!! Being a great business leader is much beyond academic competence and in the same way leading a country and managing all the complexity that comes with it is not the same as taking India into the Ballistic Missile Club!! There is lot to politics than what our eyes can see as 'good citizens'!

by Mambakkam Subramanian on Jun 12, 2007 10:03 PM   Permalink
Tikkoobhai
Are you suggesting that Shivraj Chamcha Patil is going to be a better President than Kalam. The fact is Kalam is being denied the Second term for returning to the pariament Arjun Singh's rubbish toilet paper for recosidering which was promptly returned to the President even without a parliamentary debate with some more shot plastered further on it.
Sonia & Co the Italian National Congress is in need of a rubber stamp, not a thinking President.

by Vikram Tikoo on Jun 12, 2007 11:46 PM   Permalink
Mambakkam Bhai...

The problem is people like you who read and feel free to interpret whatever way they wish to!! if u would have read my above comment on the article (titled secular), you wouldn't have wasted time in writing what you did! If I am saying a person needs to have a political background to manage complexity the only thing that implies is that failures such as Shivraj Patil shouldn't even be given a second thought!!

Next time, make sure your reply comments on what is written not on what you wish to interpret it as!!

by hazrat mehal on Jun 12, 2007 09:31 PM   Permalink
What Nikita has said seems to be the views of the sensitive "Indian" who wants their country free from petty politics of caste system.

I personally feel that Dr Kalam remain an exempalry President and he should continue without exception.

In case if our politicians think otherwise then the better option should be people like Narayanmurthy,Amartya sen and other proven intellectuals who have made our country proud and believe me even constititutionally President can act in n number of ways for the progress.He can atleast expose the dirty minds of the politicians.

But history witness that the barring few President it is a position you get from the loyalty of congress.

Can we being average and concerned citizens do anything about it?

by Dinesh Sharma on Jun 12, 2007 09:41 PM   Permalink
Problem with Mr. Kalam ( from Congress angle )-
1. He is a thinking president , who refuses to became just a Rubber stamp to Central Govt on many occassions , like in case of Law regarding Position of profit for MP's.
2. He was seen as a NDA's choice in Congress.
3. Congress president wants to give this Decorative post to its own Loyal man. So, if Shivraj patil doesnt fit , Sonia ma'm will put his 2nd choice Mr. Arjun Singh as Presidential candidate ( & he's a Thakur also , like Mr. Shekawat :))

GOD save this country from Congress dynasty & all such politicans.

by nikita bhatia on Jun 12, 2007 09:47 PM   Permalink
Mr Sharma

Very true !!! 100% in agreement with you .

Sonia's desperate gamble