What a man !
by prabhat mohanty on Aug 01, 2007 03:46 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

We see some posting about Sanjay being anti-national etc.

We should introspect before passing such harsh judgement.

Has a mob ever threatened your family?

Has the dignity of your sisters ever been threatened in broad day light?

If not, you are just not in a position to understand Sanjay's case.

Like any son or brother he just went looking for arms to protect himself and the family when mob frenzy crowd were threatening his family.

People forget the circumstances.

Stop talking about National Risk. Particularly in Sanjay's case.

Sanjay is not involved with serial bomb blasts.

He got entangled with Arm act.

Only thing that set him apart from the rest of us is that he let his unguided youth take over his logical thinking at one point of time.

Also what sets him apart from the rest of us, is that he corrected himself, did lots of good works, became a good law abiding citizen and put full faith in judiciary.

See, not a single outburst from Sanjay even after getting the relatively harsh sentence !

And after getting the punishment, he tells the mediamen " just pray for me".

What a man!

  RE:What a man !
by desi on Aug 01, 2007 04:33 PM   Permalink
Sanjay datt ke ghar ka chokidar lag raha hai..ja ab Javed Akhter ya sonia madam ke ghar noukri ker..tere jaiso ke liye udher bahut kaam hai..

by Nirmal roy on Aug 03, 2007 03:45 AM   Permalink
this prabhat is a congress worker..!!

by Amit on Aug 01, 2007 04:55 PM   Permalink
So ? Sanjay Dutts father was a sitting MP and he was receiving protection from police. Even if we assume Dutt faced grave danger a saner approach of a moneyed man would be to hire a private security agency. Ratan Tata and Ambanis face so much of danger but do you see them contacting underworld bhai's for getting illegal weapons ?
AK56 is a dreaded weapon which is nearly impossible to procure if you are not well connected with terrorists, It was even difficult to procure in 1992 when arms proliferation was on much reduced basis.
Sanjay Dutt is luckey he got fair trial and then he is just getting 6 years. Indian Army and also other security forces all over the world finishes off terrorists possessing this prohabited gun in encounters not even trying to make arrests. The power of assault gun is such that you can not expect to catch a terrorist alive and be alive at same time if this kind of gun is used in encounter.

RE:RE:What a man !
by prabhat mohanty on Aug 01, 2007 11:59 PM   Permalink

Hi,

I will not talk about Ambanis. You can find out them easily.

But TATA. A great corporate with huge character.
We all know and have respect for them.

But sometime back it was revealed that TATA had to pay up ULFA for the security of their employees.

How did Sanjay get the weapon?

During a shooting, Sanjay casually mentioned that he needed a "hatyaar" to protect his family. The producer heard it. Word spread quickly. Very next day 2 guys landed with some weapon in a van. They wanted Sanjay to pick up anything from the collection of AK56, hand grened etc. Sanjay picked up AK56. That's it.

For normal people, a gun is a gun. Very few can distinguish between AK47 and AK56.

Not me. Not you or Sanjay.

The underworld has its ear fixed on the Bollywood. Rumour spreads faster than light. Whispering is a great art. And people thrive on it.

Forget about Sanjay, even you in person say that you would need a gun, somebody would contact you in few hours.

And Sanjay was a wild child. Picking up the gun was easy.

But senior Dutt made sure he got arrested. Police arrested Sanjay on senior Dutt's information.

Sanjay had a chance to settle down in USA with a ranch and private jet etc, but he came back to clear his name. He knew he was at fault. But he was not a terrorist.

And the court pronounced that.

Why I admired Sanjay today is that very few can show a character like he did in recent time.

I do not know about you. But I surely can't.

by Arun on Aug 01, 2007 05:43 PM   Permalink
So u mean to say that anyone who thinks that he is threatened can buy weapons illegally?

What a logic?

Stop bribary. Be responsible citizens reporting all the illegal and anti social happenings.

Let this country have some freedom from these terrorists and anti social elements. And especially the corrupt politicians.
This country will be in peace at its best.

Instead dont give these kinda stupid idea.

RE:RE:What a man !
by prabhat mohanty on Aug 02, 2007 12:08 AM   Permalink

Hi Arun,

On this forum itself, when people can not argue, they abuse.

Imagine all these people who abuse with filthy language join a mob, how vilent can they be. And if they threaten you and your family, what would you do?

You will pick up anything to protect yourself.

Even abuses are like assult weapon. If people can not have patience and throw abuses at the slightest pretext, do you think they would not pick up a weapon when they themselves get threatened?

All these abusive people are worse than Sanjay.

They will pick up a weapon faster than Sanjay because of their mind-set.

Let's just look into mirror and introspect, we will have our answer.

RE:RE:RE:What a man !
by Nirmal roy on Aug 03, 2007 03:48 AM   Permalink
were u there with sanjay dutt when these things happened?..how do u know these things in detail..?..i think u must testify in the TADA court..!

by prabhat kumar mohanty on Aug 03, 2007 04:47 PM   Permalink

It just that you don't read newspapers. If you do then you do not go beyound the headline.

And I fear you have very short memory.

Otherwise you would remember all these event events even after 20 years.

Or, you must have been a very very young kid 14 years back.

No fan, no bed sheets for Dutt