Message deleted by moderator.    Hide replies
  RE:Respect to New Prez
by Omprakash Ramamoorthy on Jul 25, 2007 09:21 PM   Permalink
My Son who is 7 yrs old asked me, "Dad, who is this aunty". I told him, 'She is our next President of the Nation and reminded him of Kalam, whose addresses and functions, we never fail to watch. And he has been seen in the papers too many often and my son enacted Dr. Kalam at a School function too. He thought for a while and said, I dont like this Aunty. That speaks for Kalam. Dr. Kalam was very famous among children too. In the fashion dress, if there is Gandhiji, Nehru, Netaji and there is Dr. Kalam too. Forget emotions, it is the fate of our Country and people who have been suffering at the hands of mindless politicians.

Saddddddddddddddddddddddd

by VASUDEVAN VM on Jul 26, 2007 09:38 AM   Permalink
Who is remembering Dr. Radhakrishna, who was greater scholar and great person, with political background. How many people are thinking about his words. This Omprakash Ramamurthy will also forget Dr. Kalam and will tell his son "I don't know Dr. Kalam, may be he was a bus conductor". Don't try to fool other by talking too much about Dr. Kalam. In this country is having lakhs of good people like Dr. Kalam or Dr. Radhakrishna. So please teach their words and versus to their children instead of insulting other people. How can you say that Mrs. Patil can not be a better President than Dr. Kalam. Time will prove.

by Rana Dutta on Jul 26, 2007 11:06 AM   Permalink
Mr VASUDEVAN, So you have the audacity to call Dr Kalam a bus conductor though you took the veil of Mr Ramamoorty%u2019s imagination. You feel Pratibha could be a good president. There is a saying in English, Morning shows the day and childhood shows the man. With her past records she has already shown what she will be in future. Regarding remembering Dr Radhakrishnan, everybody remembers him but very few remembers Fakkurddin. Pepole like you don%u2019t remember Dr Radhakrishnan and that is why you call him Dr Radhakrishna

RE:RE:Respect to New Prez
by VASUDEVAN VM on Jul 27, 2007 09:40 AM   Permalink
Absolutely no. I have great respect for Dr. Kalam in all respect. I said only to the people those who are having regards only for Dr. Kalam and not for others. You are misread my words.

by arun on Jul 25, 2007 09:09 PM   Permalink
U r right. But what we can. Our currupted politician want her and also our white mam.

Pratibha Patil sworn in