It is high time a serious national debate be initiated to assess the effectiveness of Democracy in India. We find that everyone is left as mute and helpless spectators and letting puppet Prime Ministers and Presidents to rule this country along with Criminals and Corrupt goondas who get elected in the drama of elections using nefarious tactics.
RE:Does Democracy suit a country like India?
by Indian on Jul 21, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
It is unfortunate that a person who should have been behind the bars is going to become PRESIDENT. All can understand to what extent Sonia and her PUPPETS are going to SEL US to the foreign powers. Is there no way out ? When will we understand ? HISTORY says that COMMUNISTS are always ANTINATIONALS. They called Netaji Subhash Bose Ji as 'Hitler's Dog' during the freeom movement. But what about the others ?
RE:Does Democracy suit a country like India?
by Jingaru Jingla on Jul 21, 2007 03:42 PM Permalink
And what is the replacement for democracy? Do you want the current rulers (Sonia Gandhi) to become permanent dictator?
Or, you wish that somehow magically your favorite Cheat/Fool Duo of Advani/Vajpayee get power.
By the way, India would become Pakistan the day you replace democracy with dictatorship.