RE:RE:Kashmir
by on Jul 18, 2007 06:00 AM Permalink
It was prime minister's beloved Edwina Mountbatten who asked him to go international with Kashmir issue.... and that guy didnt used his brain.
RE:Kashmir
by anuv kumar on Jul 18, 2007 06:36 AM Permalink
I wonder 50 years down the line, majority Indians will still think of JLN with such reverence as they do now...
by sachin arora on Jul 18, 2007 07:42 AM Permalink
to look at it we have been ruled by another family who have time and again played with emotions of the common man and concepts such as garibi hatao, hindu muslim bhai bhai, god knows what else...and all our history books are fabricated and all they talk about is gandhi and more of gandhi.mahatama gandhi was the only one worth respecting and all other gandhis with this name have had no sense of reality . they r byproducts of british education and come with the same perspective and whims as did the original "kohinoor robbers". they may have had good intentions but thats precisely why we have lost all our post independence wars. the army may have won us the wars but our political leadership with the only agenda of being morally right and standing on higher ground than rest of the world (in public) and god knows what nonsense (in private) has let us down time and again. gandhi left our politics infected with moral higher ground bacteria, and sadly the country has been infected. to be like gandhi u need to be one not just quote him which is why we lost and continue to lose. and all the non gandhis who pretend to be a gandhi do is build universities and roads and what not in their name so that this infection never dies. a recent example was the arrogance shown by that chotu gandhi who again is desi converted into british ( funny how these gandhis still think british education is imp and a qualification for ruling india- have we really become independent??) in UP elections where he
by indiman on Jul 18, 2007 08:33 AM Permalink
The real Kashmir insurgency didnt start till the elections were rigged in 1989. That was the real turning point in the Kashmir. Now we blame the Kashmiris for fighting us eh.
by Ravikumar Parthasrathy on Jul 18, 2007 07:26 AM Permalink
It is absolutely true. JN did not use his brains because he did not have any. Just look at the family...Nehru collected wealth by his `industrialized' nation idea and on his death gave his wealth to his daughter and had his ashes spread over the country... how cinematic? His daughter nationalized Maruti motors, (started by her son and accumulated losses exceeding 200 crores) to change a family dept into a national dept.The family has plundered us. Yet they manage to dole out favors to the key `influencers' to be made as the hope of the country.
by Bhupinder Singh on Jul 18, 2007 07:31 AM Permalink
we need new set of leadership based on innovation , responsiblity and participation of all communities in india,, have any india gut to sacrifice their life for country,,, india is big problematic regiion,, who can solve the problems of india,,, ,, it is nehru fault,,yes, what who is fualt now,, see whole country is mess without any sigle leader, all poeple political leader are baking their own roti in their own state,, it is deplorable,,,
by anuv kumar on Jul 18, 2007 07:46 AM Permalink
but whats the point of just complaining all the time. we (including myself) do nothing to change the circumstances. Infact if you even tried, the system wont let u survive. unless the majority started thinking what was right and encorced it - no matter what, things will not change. its too difficult for 1 person to stand up and protest. all others (not neccesarily only politicians) around him will pull him down. Maybe I am not brave, but I cant change anything on my own. And i dont see a group of people (call me pessimistic but even a 100 is a very short number and doesnt make a difference in India with its over a billion people) who are trying to do something so I can join them and atleast try to make a difference. And then I feel whats the point of complaining and blaming others when I cant change even myself.