Dr. Haneef, the Indian citizen being held by the Australian Police is guilty of leaving his pre-paid SIM card in the custody of his brother before moving out of the UK to Australia for good. He claims he left the SIM card because it still had some charge left and thought his brother/cousin could use up the remaining charge before disposing it off. Now we all know that his cousin had an alternative plan of disposing off the SIM card but can anyone term Dr. Haneef%u2019s behaviour to be reckless? The Australian government certainly does. They have overrided the Court decision and charged him on "reckless" cooperation or "reckless" aiding and abetting of terrorist activities.
That%u2019s like being charged for "reckless" cooperation in an assault after leaving behind a pencil at a friend's place that the friend subsequently uses to stab someone else.
RE:Did you know?
by sanjay bhardwaj on Jul 17, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
Ramesh do u think the Australian police & intelligence is that stupid or do u think that you are the only person having brains ........ also hoping that the pmo office is providing the honourable pm with sleeping pills so that he may sleep in the night .... since now that haneef has been formally charged ... the pm must have completed lost his sleep, appetite & desire to live .......
RE:RE:Did you know?
by AtalBihari Vajpayee on Jul 17, 2007 05:59 PM Permalink
They are not like indian government - despite of Supreme courts order AFZAL is still alive
by tarun kumar on Jul 17, 2007 06:09 PM Permalink
aare bhai AFZAL jinda hi to agle election me muslim votes hi nahi to sab ke sab gaye kaam se.
by Kid Charlemagne on Jul 17, 2007 06:02 PM Permalink
Hi Sanjay, good question. But isn't the argument valid? And to answer your good question, yeah. I think the Australian government got it wrong. After all the accused was tried in court and discharged.
by Naseem on Jul 17, 2007 06:57 PM Permalink
Australian police & intelligence making Dr. Haneef as a scap goat. They still have that policy of divide and rule. They don't want any Asian to progress. The same problem is with America
by vinamra singhai on Jul 17, 2007 07:27 PM Permalink
what abt then Japan, singapore, malaysia, Taiwan, korea, dubai....and do you think that a country like australia can affect the progress of asian in anyway?...u r using net and blaming america..eat food dailt that comes throug h Green Revolution which funded by america...and this is called namak halal
by Muqtadir on Jul 17, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
Great Mr. ramesh brahmadathan, u described it perfectly. Its just haneef's bad luck thaty his Sim card was used for other reasons that he thought.