Muslim = Terrorist
by arnab prakash deka on Jul 05, 2007 08:27 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

There are hardliners in every religion.I am a hindu and I lived in a hostel and always had friends from Different religions.My muslim friends were always excited to celebrate Hindu festivals as we were for Eid.

Contrary to the post 9/11 view of "Every terrorist is a muslim" I cannot forget the help I got from my muslim freinds when I was penniless and down on my luck in a foreign land Away from India.

Now I know many of you would deem me as a terrorist supporter and blah blah but hey if god really exists in any religion in any form for that matter, either they would be good mates in the promised land, if not they are dirty politicians who have their vested interests. I believe the former is true. If thats the case we have no right deeming a particular religion and its followers as terrorist just because of misdoings of few individuals who unfortunately belong to that religion.

Hindus burned Graham steins and his kids in Orissa alive... for this inhuman act,Are all Hindus to be blamed? Few sikhs blew up an Air India Plane and killed innocent people, are all sikhs terrorists?

In retrospect we may be born into a religion but we cannot control nor define another individuals action though he may follow the same faith as me. Am I responsible for his actions?...Definitely no...Then why do we have to Deem an entire religion and its followers terrorist and hardliners? People who do it, I pity their ignorance..

  RE:Muslim = Terrorist
by Seshagiri on Jul 05, 2007 09:03 PM   Permalink
It is wrong to brand every Muslim as a terrorist. On the contrary, all Muslims I have come in contact with are very good human beings. It has not been possible for me to verify as to how many of them "secretly" support terrorism. It has also not been possible for me to verify if they despise them. It IS a sensitive subject. There is always a fringe of extremists in all communities, Christians and Hindus included. When I see images of happenings in Iraq, Palestine etc. on TV and learn that all those victims are Muslims, I feel very uneasy. While we make a hue and cry of acts of some terrorists, pray tell me what is prez Bush as far as an Iraqi or Palestine victim is concerned. We , logically , should treat both acts at par for what it is. One uniform is no better than another. Why don't we raise our voice and tell these terrorists masquerading as Elected Representatives to stop the shit. We are shirking our responsibilities too. We very badly need a Gandhi NOW. Let us all pray to God (In whatever form we believe in Him) to send us one urgently. Let us remember that it is our Children and Grand children who will inhabit this Earth in future.

  RE:RE:RE:Muslim = Terrorist
by usman karim on Jul 05, 2007 10:18 PM   Permalink
@ SITARAM YECHUR
ALLAH AKBAR (ALLAH IS GREATEST OF ALL)
SITARAM, YOUR NAME SYBMOLISES CUNNINGNESS OF FOX.YOU ARE LIAR NO 1.
EVEN AS PER YOUR COUNT WHICH YOU HAVE MENTIONED IN YOUR MESSAGE,THE TOTAL DEATH WILL IN FEW LAKHS.
BUT WAT ABOUT THE CRORES OF PEOPLE MURDERED AND BUTCHERED IN THE IST AND 2ND WORLD WAR.WHO DROPPED THE ATOM BOMB IN HIROSHIMA AND NAGASAKI.ARE THEY YOUR RELATIVE ?

by Chappel on Jul 05, 2007 08:47 PM   Permalink
I completely agree with Abhinav. There study is religious, marriage is religious, Appearance is religious, Apparels is religious, country is religious%u2026Indeed everything. This is problem with muslim society.
Nationalism/Humanitarian touch is missing in there social life.

by arnab deka on Jul 05, 2007 08:53 PM   Permalink
@Chappel....Which country are we talking about here? Pakistan,India, muslims in general...Again you are generalising....

by Chappel on Jul 05, 2007 09:11 PM   Permalink
@Arnab,
Yes, I am generalizing. I am originally from a locality in India where 65,000 Muslim population and 45,000 Hindu. I had been in Delhi, Bangalore, Kolkata and many other places in India.
I had been in Europe and USA also.

All muslims%u2026I am talking about all Starting from Oxford learned Jinnah to Illiterate in village.

Yes, having said that%u2026I agree there are exception like%u2026%u2026Abdul kalam,

by usman karim on Jul 05, 2007 10:02 PM   Permalink
@Chappel.
Allah Akbar (Allah is greatest of all)
Mr Chappel please try to understand on thing.There is very big difference of right and wrong.Muslim follow Islam because Allah has made the whole world, you and me also.If we obey our parent just becasue they are taking care of us.Then think about the Allah who is taking care of the whole universe.Can't we live and die for Allah who has made all of us.Please think think think think think think think

by Chappel on Jul 05, 2007 10:48 PM   Permalink
@Usman,
I belive in THEE GREATEST(Bhagaban,Allah or God). But, If somebody does not believe in ...Why he should go to hell..?? Why he should be killed?? Why there are war against them?

by Saccha Hindustani on Jul 05, 2007 08:42 PM   Permalink
Abhinav, You have not replied to my last post below? You asked me - dear Sachha.......tell me where u r from...which locality which street.......I will come down to u r place......let us have a chat on this......

My reply - Abhinav, I am not in INDIA unfortunately otherwise I would have definately seen you personally. If you are really interested you can give me a call on 00353-87-9811807.

Thanks.

RE:RE:Muslim = Terrorist
by Saccha Hindustani on Jul 05, 2007 08:56 PM   Permalink
give me your number if i get chance I will call you up. and if god permits and I come down to India I will see you personally.

RE:RE:RE:Muslim = Terrorist
by Saccha Hindustani on Jul 05, 2007 08:54 PM   Permalink
Sitaram, epsilon is not my id. I just have "Sachha Hindustani". And I am not shouting its not my nature.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Muslim = Terrorist
by arnab deka on Jul 05, 2007 09:06 PM   Permalink
fellow countrymen I give up.I used to live with an Illusion that I belong to a secular democratic country and people were quite accommodating. I was so wrong.

Also I am angry that My Pol science degree with a papers on religious studies was such a waste as I hearing completely new interpretations of the koran and I never knew the word Jihad meant spreading hatred. Also I am angry on the prof who taught me an idiot ex IIT Mumbai who decided to waste his time doing a pHD in international affairs and religion.

Now that I am awakened I guess I have to find my place in this new country..

by Chappel on Jul 05, 2007 08:52 PM   Permalink
Dear friend, Arnab..
It is difficult to believe/accept, how a religion teaches Hate. But sad to say, Islam does.
Mainly, two major aspect of Islam, jihad and Kafer. %u201CThose who dis-believe in Allha they are kafer%u2026.They should be killed %u2026they should go to Hell%u201D. %u201CJihad should continue against those dis-belivers%u201D%u2026.etc etc%u2026..
Now these two poisons have spread across the world. It is heard to imagine the momentum of hate across the world.

by arnab deka on Jul 05, 2007 08:47 PM   Permalink
My intention is not to argue with you or say you cannot have an opinion....you live in a secular democracy and the constitution gives you freedom of speech as a fundamental right. But you are generalising things here. I would disagree that Islam as a religion preaches violence, its individuals within that religion who misinterpret it. I don't see a point of what changing the koran would do....I mean its as good as asking to change the Gita for that matter.

And as far as americans are concerned, you are talking about a certain policy by its Federal government and not every american buys into it

RE:RE:RE:RE:Muslim = Terrorist
by usman karim on Jul 05, 2007 10:09 PM   Permalink
@ abhinav
Allah Akbar (Allah is greatest of all)
You can not make any wrong ideology right just by making few changes into the whole concept.You have to change your ideology as it is on wrong foundation.
Please think think think think think think .
Tree, animal,mountain ,sun ,moon , humna being can never be a god.You stop praying these thing.
Anything which can be destroyed one day can never be god,
True power is only Allah .Which is immortal.
ALLAH HO BAKI MIN KULAY FANI.
ALLAH WILL REMAIN AND EVERYTHING WILL BE DESTROYED ONE DAY.

by Subodh Sapre on Jul 05, 2007 09:11 PM   Permalink
True? Every religion has fundamentalists but Islam surpasses them all. They have fundamentalists & fanatics or else why every muslim majority country is called an Islamic country. Secularism is not in their Dictionary.

RE:RE:Muslim = Terrorist
by Chappel on Jul 05, 2007 09:13 PM   Permalink
@Arnab, I will come back..wait

by Ramdas Gurudas Bhat on Jul 05, 2007 10:18 PM   Permalink
I was really shocked to read through the baseless and senseless arguments by some people of both the religion. I can say that these people are morally and ethically uneducated people. The root cause of all the communal problems are because of such people in every religion. The politicians use people like these as thier puppets and whip up communal frenzy. It was good to see that there still sensible people like Mr.Sheshagiri and Mr.Arnab who think wisely. I dont think that Even Mahatma Gandhi could change such people else he could have changed them in 1947-48 itself which saw the wrost communal riots.

http://specials.rediff.com/news/2007/jul/05sl1.htm