by A p on Feb 21, 2007 08:27 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

This is a standard template response which "highly-placed sources" issue after every terrorists attack. Check for most of the attacks in the past. "Sleeper cells", "telephonic calls" you will find these words all over the report. I think the "highly-placed sources" want to hide something. I think these "sources" want the game to continue so that they too can advance their vested interests. There's a lot of money at stake in the weapons, narcotics and human trafficking industry. The "sources" want to keep common people occupied in "War on Terrorism" and make merry. I am "hinting" equally at "sources" on both sides of the border. As the hindi saying goes "Tali ek haath se nahi bajti". Both sources must be discussing over drinks, "Kya farak padta hai? Apni tijoriyan bharte raho!"

Pity we all believe whole heartedly the "highly placed sources" who simply photocopy previous statements and issue them again :)

I dare them to reveal their identities if they are indeed saying the truth. Why fear?

  RE:
by atindra shukla on Feb 22, 2007 04:36 AM   Permalink
Why are you hellbent to expose your stupidity? Wait for some more time their identity also will be revealed. Why are you so eager to know the identity? do you want to warn some more sleeper cells? Give the time to security agencies. And dont be so skeptic.

  RE:RE:
by A p on Feb 22, 2007 01:53 PM   Permalink
It is pity that unknown "sources" represent India's view. I urge them to look up on their cabin wall. They will find the emblem adorning their office on which it is written 'Satyameva Jayate'. They don't have courage to face it because I suspect they know they are planting fictitous stories in the media. And that too saying wayward things based only on suspicion and without proof as yet. Such statements labelled as official Indian position released by the Press Trust of India (read headline) is grossly unbecoming on the character of our great nation.

RE:RE:RE:
by A p on Feb 22, 2007 02:06 PM   Permalink
I am Indian just in case anyone is harboring doubts. I have not a slightest doubt about Pakistani involvement as the investigation is progressing. But I request officers to exercise restraint and go all out after the Pakistani establishment once we have irrevocable, clinching evidence. For the international community, all said, Pakistan is a soverign nation at the end of the day. We should desist from making ill founded accusations based only on prejudice. It harms our image and authenticity of our statements. The past conduct of the Pakistanis does automatically puts them in the dock. But we should wait for the investigation to conclude. The result most likely will be the same as contained in this news item. Why hurry?

'Pak-based groups behind blasts'