lets file a pettition against REDIFF for the following:
1) they are coming up with articles that are causing hatred, separating people based on religion, caste, region, state, culture and language etc etc and the list goes on..
Its really disgrace ful to see such a popular webiste behaving in such ir-responsible manner.
RE:SUE REDIFF
by SHIVANGNI sharma on Feb 16, 2007 03:07 PM Permalink
Its pathetic that you expect educated, net using people to start using arms because of an article which is showing part of history to us. I feel you should be sued for showing this kind of intolerence
by Dr. Vinay Gupta on Feb 16, 2007 03:45 PM Permalink
Karan are you sure you are a proud INDIAN??? Do you think this article is causing hatred? YES, if you are a fundamentalist. Else I don't see anything in this article causing rift between two communities. Take out your coloured specs and see it with neutrality dear.
by Koushik Rudra on Feb 16, 2007 04:38 PM Permalink
Truth is always truth. Dear Mr. Karan Thakur, rediff is not creating or spreading hatred. It was always there created due to Muslim appeasement by the politicos and also the media.
by anuj agarwal on Feb 16, 2007 03:10 PM Permalink
You would be abusing the judicial system. Francis has written a point of view being a journalist, if you not agree give your considered thought to counter him and not to threaten him.
There are so many things which are said in the name of secularism in this country, why not francis can put a point of view
by Vikas saxena on Feb 16, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
Why do you feel rediff is causing the hate. If you can't read the turth then it is your problem not rediff's.
by prashant pendurkat on Feb 16, 2007 03:08 PM Permalink
yes karan lets sue rediff. lets hide fact from people that muslims have slaughted lakhs of hindus, lets hide fact that there were 10 lakh hindus in pak in 1947 and today there are 5 lakhs, lets hide the fact that there were 1 crore hindus in bangladesh in 71 and today there are 50 lakhs, lets hide the fact that kashmire was 100% hindu before aurangzeb and after aurangzeb it is 100% muslims
lets hide all this, then india will be peaceful, fully secular