South Indian President
by Uttar Pradesh on Feb 04, 2007 03:59 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

To Mr. Southie from AP,

Either you learn Hindi or leave India. We don;t need anti-nationals like you. If it wasn't for us, your people will never have joined India. The PM had to send forces to capture Hyderabad. You dont want to learn Hindi, why do you learn English then. Dont you see Hyderabad and Hindi knowledge regions of AP is much more developed than the backward regions knowing Telugu. If it wasnt for us, even AP would have been split up into Andhra, Telengana and Rayelseema.

Dont be ungrateful. become more nationalistic and accept that HINDI is our NATIONAL Language.

  RE:South Indian President
by Nishan K on Feb 04, 2007 05:02 AM   Permalink
And you are lecturing him in English? God love your Hindi "prem".
By the way, instead of fighting in between us, can we talk about that Terrorist who is still seeing another daylight due to Our President?

by on Feb 04, 2007 05:00 AM   Permalink
Mr Uttar Pradesh
I see your points totally silly and utterly nonsense. Lets dissect what you said.

"If it wasn't for us, your people will never have joined India. The PM had to send forces to capture Hyderabad"
>> Hyderabad was ruled by a Nizam who is urdu speaking guy and didn't want to give up power. It has nothing to do with people speaking Telugu.Anyways, if we haven't joined India, what harm is that..

"Dont you see Hyderabad and Hindi knowledge regions of AP is much more developed than the backward regions knowing Telugu."
Hyderabad being a city and capital of the state naturally would be more developed that other parts of the state. Rest of Hindi-aware AP.. say telengana is considered a backward region.. By your argument, I think the language Hindi may have somthing to be do with that ..The fact is andhra region is the most prosperous region in AP apart from Hyderabad city. Also do note that , Chennai which is not a Hindi speaking city in the South is a more developed city that Hyderabad.
So the only language that matters in this world for advancement is English and not that dubious national language Hindi.

So next time you post something, get your facts and arguments right.

P.S. I am not a Hindi hater and I can speak Hindi but I can't take somebody's beliitling others culture and language with their ignorance.

by on Feb 04, 2007 05:13 AM   Permalink
Why should the educated and productive south learn the language of the cow belt. Sanskrit should me made the national language, it is the only truely national language. Yes if you are in agriculture and need an ox from north india, then hindi is useful.

RE:RE:South Indian President
by Nikhil P on Feb 04, 2007 05:55 AM   Permalink
You southie people overrate yourself too much. Gujarat has 5% of nation's population but contributes 20% of the nation's industrial output. Maharastra contributes 13% of the output. So these two states alone contribute 33% of the industrial output. You southies number more than these two states bu you don't produce as much. People like you make general statements that are not based on facts. Even Bangladeshis and Afghanis would make such statements. People like you exist everywhere. Educated people would not generalize the way you southies do. Educated people think creatively and objectively. So before saying you are more productive, blah blah, use your brain.

RE:RE:RE:South Indian President
by Ravi Reddy on Feb 04, 2007 09:07 AM   Permalink
"Educated people would not generalize the way you southies do. Educated people think creatively and objectively. So before saying you are more productive, blah blah, use your brain."
Interesting..., Mr Northie.
Talking of generalisation, who generalized that Hindi should be "national" language ? You Northies.
"use your brain...?" Did you use yours? If you have, you would have respected others' feelings. Do you ask the other person if s/he knows Hindi before talking in Hindi? No, you are insensitive to others' feelings.
Do you know that Telugu is the second largest spoken language in India?
Do you know that Telugu grammer is the most difficult one of all the languages?
Do you know that Telugu scholars are not only experts in Telugu but also in Sanscrit?
Do you know that there is a classic in Telugu literature that if you read it one way, it describes Ramayana, if you read it a different way, it describes MahaBharata and if you read it in yet another way, it describes to SriMad Bhagavatam ? Such powerful is that classic and its Telugu grammer. Since you Hindi guys do not know other literature, you think all other languages have nothing. For your information Telugu is called "Italian of the east".
Did you guys ever try to learn to respect other languages like Bengali, Assamese, Malayalam, Kannada, Oriya or Tamil? No..., you don't care.
Be glad that it is because of the patience and understanding of others like southies, or Oriens, or Bengalis or Assamese, you are saved.
For others, Hindi is as much foreign as English or any other language. English is a dominant and progressive language in the modern world where all the research and development is happening whether you like it or not. Even the French, German, spanish, Portugese and Russian have accepted and obliged to go along with it. Who are you to object that? Especailly with the kind of adaptability you have. For example, you can not pronounce school as School but ischool; start as not start but istart, etc... Get your tongues conditioned first and then worry about your brains later(if you have).

Next time before commenting on others, get your house in order Northie !

by stav on Feb 04, 2007 08:57 AM   Permalink
I dont think Gujarati's and the people of Maharashtra would want to associate themselves with "North India" (I mean the BHIMARU states).
You did not answer me why should we learn hindi, it makes no economic sense. Get Sanskrit, it is the language which is common to all of us.

by Saddam H on Feb 04, 2007 07:42 AM   Permalink
Well said Nikhil. this south indians were facourite "sami" of Britishers as they were knowing english rather then Hindia, so Britishers like them and appointed them as Babus they are noting but the bunch od babus. That is too regional minded, fellows.

RE:RE:RE:RE:South Indian President
by on Feb 04, 2007 09:16 AM   Permalink
For god sake don't fight with each other afterall we all are Indians irrespective of the region we belong and language we speak.

Though I am a north indian but I don't have any grudge against anyone on the basis of langauge and region.I think all Indians(mind it it all indians)should learn hindi becuase it is the 4th widely spoken language in the world and has the potential to become the national langauge of our country and we should accept this fact.

And in return all north indian should learn atleast one south indian language. This would not only passify our south indian brothers but also help one language(hindi) to become our national language.I am not saying this because I am from north india but it is a reality that it is spoken by 55 crores and unbderstood by 70 crores.

If any body has any other argument he is welcome but pls. do not curse each other.

As far as AFZAL GURU goes he should be stonned to death and cut into peaces and gifted to PAKISTAN.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:South Indian President
by stav on Feb 04, 2007 09:21 AM   Permalink
The largest spoken single dialect in India is Bengali, so stop giving this crap and imposing a language on us just to get your big egos satisfied.
Get Sanskrit it is our mother.

by stav on Feb 04, 2007 09:03 AM   Permalink
Saddam even if they are regional they are not forcing themselves on you, the way you guys force hindi on us. Most of South India constituted of
Independent states. Get your history right, they were. So there involvement in the freedom was definately lesser than Punjabis and Bengalis. Yes educated people are always required, even the British required them. So go get an education.

by stav on Feb 04, 2007 09:23 AM   Permalink
Nikhil, you are really "educated" you being so creative with your statistics.

by Ahmed Shah on Feb 04, 2007 11:52 AM   Permalink
bismillah ur rahman ir raheem firstly all thanks to Allah
first all you southies blame thackeraysaab for supposedly asking you to leave maharashtra and now u urselves want to act seperate from rest of india
you really are hypocrites o sons of the Sultan
Ahmed Shah
Defenders of the Righteous on the Indian Peninsula

Thackeray taunts Kalam on Afzal