Times have changed
by Dheeraj Akula on Dec 27, 2007 06:40 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

These days people ditch their own parents for money and "love(???)".

The number of old age homes is growing.

It is not at all surprising that people are ready to change their religion.

How can you stop a son/daughter who is ready to ditch his father and mother? Can we stop? I don't think we can.

Similarly, I don't think we can stop people from converting.

I don't buy the argument that casteism is Hinduism is the reason for conversion. It is primarily money.

  RE:Times have changed
by Dheeraj Akula on Dec 27, 2007 06:53 PM   Permalink

People change girl friends and boy friends.

People change husbands and wifes.

People change families. A son/daughter ditches his family for the sake of his wife/daughter.

Brothers and sisters ditch each other. A brother is ready to cheat his own brother.

Our politicans change political parties, not for "ideological" reasons, but for money.

So, it is not at all surprising that people change their religions.

by ashish on Dec 27, 2007 06:55 PM   Permalink
dheeraj looks like u getin wired cause its christmas and u roaming aroiund in ur lungi singing bhajans and people throwin stones at u so u venting ur steam here lol which goonda group u belong to
?

by Vijay Swaminathan on Dec 27, 2007 07:01 PM   Permalink
I agree. I know for sure hes not singing carols going house to house with a guitar. The point is, people find it difficult to keep their religion like a private life. You want to step out, you want to preach on the streets and you want people to convert - you will go to any lengths to do it, even buy out people. But people like Dheeraj hold their own. They stand with their head held high. We all know how Pagen worship died in this world so dont try to teach History

RE:RE:Times have changed
by ashish on Dec 27, 2007 07:06 PM   Permalink
and swami ji did i ask u or any one else to convert?

by ashish on Dec 27, 2007 07:04 PM   Permalink
dude carol singing is not history ,if we happy with our singing keep ur jealousy to ur self ---

by ashish on Dec 27, 2007 07:08 PM   Permalink
i replied ,read above and for ur info ,i have a lotta hindu friends but they not fanatics they come to church i go to the temples ,they dont abuse christianity and they celebrate christmas as much as I do

by Dheeraj Akula on Dec 27, 2007 07:07 PM   Permalink

You didn't answer my question.

I am keen to know what light you saw in Christianity, that you could not see in Hinduism.

by Dheeraj Akula on Dec 27, 2007 07:04 PM   Permalink

Thank you, Vijay!

by ashish on Dec 27, 2007 06:51 PM   Permalink
hey dheeraj im a christian no one paid me any money to convert ,get ur facts right before u speak garbage we converted cause we saw the light in christianity

by Dheeraj Akula on Dec 27, 2007 06:56 PM   Permalink

I accept my statement need not be true for every Christian. You may be an exception.

Everyone does not convert to Christianity for the same reasons you do.

By the way, what light did you see in Christianity, which you did not find in Hinduism?

RE:RE:RE:Times have changed
by ashish on Dec 27, 2007 07:05 PM   Permalink
dheeraj i was born christian ,i have to ask my ancestors wat they saw ,as for me im very proud and hapy being christian ,hope u had a grt christmas

RE:RE:RE:RE:Times have changed
by Dheeraj Akula on Dec 27, 2007 07:13 PM   Permalink

Then, your response to my message was not appropriate.

Because you don't know why exactly your ancestors converted.

by ashish on Dec 27, 2007 07:16 PM   Permalink
who cares why they converted ,im happy they did

by bhimsen on Dec 27, 2007 06:52 PM   Permalink
Well said. Caste is aka race except. But our sick media and pseudosecular UPA would want us to believe in the white man's discrimination based on race but pound hindu based division of race i.e. caste.

I still say to all those convent educated, ELM, arty farty that casteism is equally bad as racism whereas Caste and Race are not. Understand that nobody can chose his parent, country, religion or caste. This is something wer are born with.

by Confused Mind on Dec 27, 2007 07:05 PM   Permalink
There is nothing called low-caste and high-caste. It is a distortion of the original concept. The idea is in order to run a society or even a individual properly one needs to imbibe 4 basic qualities of - Thinker (Bramhin), Protector (Kshatriya), Economist (Vaishya), Worker (Shudra). All of them are equal and do not exist in isolation. Even in life one has to imbibe all the 4 qualitites to be successful. This concept will always be true everywhere in whatever profession people pursue. It has been distorted and abused by confused people over time. Most Hindus are not aware of the same. There is nothing wrong with old-age homes. People in the West are quite comfortable with that. For that matter, Hinduism, has 4 stages of life, bramhcharya, grihastha, vanaprastha, sanyas. During the 4th stage one leaves home. What's wrong if Old-age homes are kept well?

by Dheeraj Akula on Dec 27, 2007 07:09 PM   Permalink

Come on!

If old age home was meant for the "vanaprastha" stage of life, then there is nothing wrong in it.

But, I think many (not all) end up in old age homes because they are neglected by their sons and daughters. That is definitely bad.

by ashish on Dec 27, 2007 07:12 PM   Permalink
i think u smokin pot like ur illiterate sadhus dheeraj,where did u kearn ur english from ,christian schools right

by Dheeraj Akula on Dec 27, 2007 07:16 PM   Permalink

Your response is totally irrelevant to my message. I wonder where you learnt your English, same Christian schools?

by ashish on Dec 27, 2007 07:17 PM   Permalink
U talkin bout my grammar then bring urs on ,if u talkin to replyin to ur msgs i dont deem tat necessary cause its no point talkin to goons who believe in burning and rioting

by m on Dec 27, 2007 06:48 PM   Permalink
Hinduism is the only religion in the world that covertly still preaches and promotes Racism aka Casteism.

Hindu parents covertly brainwash their children to coerce or manipulate other kids as per caste hierarchies.

by Confused Mind on Dec 27, 2007 07:10 PM   Permalink
There is nothing called low-caste and high-caste. It is a distortion of the original concept. The idea is in order to run a society or even a individual properly one needs to imbibe 4 basic qualities of - Thinker (Bramhin), Protector (Kshatriya), Economist (Vaishya), Worker (Shudra). All of them are equal and do not exist in isolation. Even in life one has to imbibe all the 4 qualitites to be successful. This concept will always be true everywhere in whatever profession people pursue. It has been distorted and abused by confused people over time. Most Hindus are not aware of the same. There is nothing wrong with old-age homes. People in the West are quite comfortable with that. For that matter, Hinduism, has 4 stages of life, bramhcharya, grihastha, vanaprastha, sanyas. During the 4th stage one leaves home. What's wrong if Old-age homes are kept well?

by arvind rb on Dec 27, 2007 06:56 PM   Permalink
yes maybe less than christians and Muslims
Chiritians have throughout history just spread christianity through deceipt and sword .
millions of jews .. Black slaves . and an example .
and in musilms shia are detested by sunnis and killed even in pakistan which was created as a safe heaven ffor muslims .
Ahmedias ..were declared non muslims .
Atlease in cateism we dont teach Rape and slaughter .
This caste thing is dying in cities and soon will die in Rular areas also .
We have mayawali dalit CM voted into power even by bhramins . Narayanan as president .
and many more to come .... has a black become president of US.
Will a shia rule pakistan ...

by m on Dec 27, 2007 07:30 PM   Permalink
Hinduism continues to be denounced in India till 85% of marriages are inter-caste.

Eleven more churches torched in Orissa