The Modi math will not work outside Gujarat
by Contractor on Dec 23, 2007 11:33 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Do the math - 80% of 14% is 11.5% ; 35% of 80% is 28% ; it adds upto 39.5% . The maximum vote % BJP alone has every got nationally is something like 26-27%. Politics is about cold blooded calculations. The math in Gujarat is different because Muslims are less than 10% there so it is easy to have minority bashing politics.

The Sonia remark "Maut ka Saudagar" is brilliant. Modi should be made to win Gujarat- works best for Congress. Get 80% of minority votes in the rest of the country and congress is home and dry.

Modi wins. BJP loses.

  RE:The Modi math will not work outside Gujarat
by Hansum Hunk on Dec 23, 2007 11:46 AM   Permalink
Modi wins,BJP loses???? just like,,ur dad is impotent still you were born.

by Gopal on Dec 23, 2007 11:38 AM   Permalink
Thanks for the verdict. Perhaps you have been contracted to do so by Congress and hence you are aptly named Contractor!

by Arun Arya on Dec 23, 2007 11:42 AM   Permalink
very wishful thinking contractor, and thats exectly how a loser do the math. LOL

RE:RE:The Modi math will not work outside Gujarat
by Stee on Dec 23, 2007 11:46 AM   Permalink
I doubt he/she is worried about Cong lose, than getting paid. AS he/she is contactor !!!

by Yogesh on Dec 23, 2007 11:44 AM   Permalink
I like one thing about people like Contractor, they never accept defeat openly.
What is harm in that, buddy?

by lahsuhk igen on Dec 23, 2007 11:41 AM   Permalink
abe chukunder...bolna kya chahata hai? Modi jeet gaya na... aur gujrat bhi bharat me hai... agar tere ko pata nahi hai...

by on Dec 23, 2007 12:30 PM   Permalink
so there are around 10% muslims in gujrat, 90% of 10% = 9
and 35% of 90% = 31.5
31.5 9 = 40.5

so did modi get more than 40.5% votes to win mr. contractor?

by Kamlesh Shah on Dec 25, 2007 04:00 AM   Permalink
Contractor,
By showing your maths you accepting that congress playing game for votes on the name of minorities especially Muslims that means congress is not secular.
Also you forget that outside Gujarat, according to you not only congress getting votes of Muslims but BSP;SP;BJD;JD'TDP;DMK;AIDMK; National conference; PDp& the lefts wings also getting the votes & that means congress always ready to work with alliance & depends on the small parties. So how it going to get majority without the help of Majority communities.
Also if it going to play such maths every time than what happen if majorities of less than 35% when favours Congress?

Thanks for giving good hints to opposition about your congress policies. I know the contractor last mame is for Muslim in Gujarat, so you might be Muslim or might be Hindu. But your maths is wrong?
People who is not getting their Roti,Kapada Makan & safety they going to throw away any party.

Sonia's remark has no bearing on outcome