Congrats Mr.Modi
by Patrick on Dec 23, 2007 11:11 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

This Modi must have clearly done extensive good. You cannot win elections a third time talking up differences. Even Jayalalitha who did a fantastic job keeping crime under check and solving chennai's water problem temporarily could only win 1/4 seats(ofcourse that in itself is a massive task in TN).

Other than the communists who rig the elections scientifically even laloo( super secular) and Chandrababu naidu( super urbane) could not accompolish. Mr. Modi, I may not agree with you. But I salute your governance and poltical acumen.

Congress should have other platforms to attract voters other than minority appeasement

  RE:Congrats Mr.Modi
by Hooter on Dec 23, 2007 11:38 AM   Permalink
Patrick,

Modi ko tera shabhashi nahi chahiye ...

You people suck ... he did not ask for your appreciation.

Nor does it make any difference if you approve or disapprove.

You have to realise that there is a 60-odd crore Hindu community lives in present India & you simply can't ignore Hindus in their own land.

Gujarat is just the beginning ... pursue the same communal policies elsewhere in India & you will see half a dozen Modis ... you bet on that one !

  RE:RE:RE:Congrats Mr.Modi
by anil pillai on Dec 23, 2007 11:26 AM   Permalink
you are very correct and balance Mr.Patrick

Sonia's remark has no bearing on outcome