I do not know, why do you want o defeat Modi. He has worked so great. He ensured roads, electricity, water etc to so many villages in Gujarat. Can you divide these things as per religion?? You must appreciate that Muslims and mosques are far more secure and free in the rule of Modi. If you yourself do not do anything wrong..there is nothing to fear about..!!! The problem with muslims in India is that..they fail to generate a good modern leader in last 50 years and they keep themselves separate from rest of Indians...just think..why there is problem with muslims..while so many other non muslims coummunities can live together in India???? Becoz they themselves do not want to live with other communities...and then they blame on other communities..I am sure you must be knowing what is happening in other Islamic countries in the World..Mosques are blown up with bombs by other muslims while namaz is being offered...And you support those country at the cost of your own country...Just start loving India..give education to your child...learn good things from other people...do not close your mind..see how fast world is changing..have the number of children to whom you can give good home, education and food..start saying Vande Matram!!!..if you say vande matram..this does not mean you forget allah...Wish a good sense prevail to all...including NDTV!!
RE:Dear Ziauddin Shaikh- Shopkeeper- Rediff News
by Pawan Hansoti on Dec 25, 2007 03:20 PM Permalink
"Becoz they themselves do not want to live with other communities..." says this guy. I am a Muslims and I am prepared to spend 2 crores Indian rupees and more if required. I humbly ask him to please buy for me a house on Athwa Lines or anywhere in Parle Point in Surat city.
by . on Dec 27, 2007 02:26 AM Permalink
pawan. there was one article on 20 Nov.07 (in small corner of newspaper - toi) that one muslim family is forcibly evicted from their home inspite of they being staying there for the last 3 years, and are being harassed, (coz they dont want muslims to stay in their locality) this happened in a place called nasik, in maharashtra ruled by sickular media's favourite party congress. nothing happens neither for safety of the family nor abt the news. imagine had the same incident happened in modi's gujarat, all the ppl like mahesh bhatts, aamir khans, teesta setalvads, ngos, lallus, cpms, etc. including biased media wud hv jumped to the highest level and showed that guj is not safe for muslims and worse than afghanistan,etc. so pawan, what u said is prevailing all over india. u urself think for the reasons (without blaming modi).
by jay on Dec 25, 2007 10:39 PM Permalink
buying or selling a house is a personal issue, if an owner does not want to sell his house to somebody, be it on any grounds, what can modi do about it. yes if there r government built housing socity in athwalines or parlepoint and if he is denying you a house,because u belong to a certain caste, you can take refuge of judiciary and media.
by Mohammed Kureshi on Dec 25, 2007 02:07 PM Permalink
These are the most sensible coments I have come across in this bog & that too expressed in very simple words. Well done! I am a very religous muslim, but I don't feel ashamed of saying Vande Mataram because I have great respect for my motherland. I think the Vande Mataram issue is politicised & ego problem is prevailing over the religious issue. I fully agree with you that Modi will not harm us unless we harm to the innocents like the Godhra incident.
Re: RE:Dear Ziauddin Shaikh- Shopkeeper- Rediff News
by mahesh pillai on Mar 16, 2009 05:32 PM Permalink
perhaps every muslims thinks like u brother then their will not be any kind of riots
RE:RE:Dear Ziauddin Shaikh- Shopkeeper- Rediff News
by jay on Dec 25, 2007 10:45 PM Permalink
such broad minded and development mindid muslims are a rarity in our country(thanks to congress), keep it up brother, it is only with people like u we can lay the foundation of a resurgent India---Jai Hind
RE:RE:Dear Ziauddin Shaikh- Shopkeeper- Rediff News
by shobhan modi on Dec 25, 2007 02:22 PM Permalink
why can we all forget and say hindu muslim bhai bhai... If modi has not given justice to 10% people of gujarat that nobody cant say he is bad..as u all know in last five year his party members were agaisnt him and they kept him busy for not doing work... One thing for all muslim friends u know the main aspect of godhra roits was gordhan jadhapia and congress helped him to fight election against modi..(why any muslim has not pointed any question to sonia gandhi that u say that u r with muslim and she is supporting the person who was behind the post godhra roits..
Re: RE:Dear Ziauddin Shaikh- Shopkeeper- Rediff News
by mahesh pillai on Mar 16, 2009 05:34 PM Permalink
brother kureshi we want people like u in india
by arp on Dec 25, 2007 01:25 PM Permalink
i do agree that hindu and muslim both in good position in gujarat because the communal parties like congress cpm lallu mulayam mayavati most corropt and highly anti people are not in gujarat.that is the only reason why gujarat is devoloping more than national average.regards to all indians. JAI HIND and donot belive in indian media who is very bias