I agree that it is too early to talk about Hindu Fascism.
Also, it is true that most Hindus do not care about the activities of VHP, Bajrang Dal, etc. It may be too early to call it Hindu Fascism. But again, there is convergence of ideas that is happening. The sense of supremacy amongst middle class and academia that is gaining atraction because of booming economy, the need to identify ourselves closer to our prisitine religion because of rapid urbanization, the lack of tolerance towards opposing views, questioning of one's patriotism to define nationalism, etc, are all mainstream. They may not necessarily be aligning themselves with VHP, Bajrang Dal, BJP, etc, but they are definitely sympathetic in many ways. By condoning their acts, or by staying silent on their acts, or by being ambivalent about them, we are allowing certain prejudices to grow. It will catch up in a generation or two.
I believe it is the Dawn of Indian Hindu Fascism because I see the seeds for such covergence happening right now.
I could be completely wrong. That would be good for all of us. If it is indeed right, is it not better to take right precautions instead of brushing it aside?
RE:Dawn of Indian Fascism!!
by Sneha Joshi on Dec 22, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
Once Hindu will finish every opponent facism, I am sure there will will be set or shut down of this Hindu Facism. Because we belive in Jiyo aur jine do we dont belive in maro aur jine do.
by MANOJ SHETH on Dec 22, 2007 06:05 PM Permalink
Itne Baju Itne Sar Ginle Dushman Dhyan se , harega woh har bazi jab khele hum ji jan se . 100 crore Hindus jab do hat kahde karege to koi mal ki takat nahi hai ke aankh upar kare .
by tamilan santhanam on Dec 22, 2007 06:02 PM Permalink
The reason is ever community is having money.Once they earn money they tend to become religios and slowly will turn to be commuanal.It will end in fasism.Just because muslim nations are having oil they are able to fund terroism.We have to see their counterparts inother religions follow them or not
RE:RE:Dawn of Indian Fascism!!
by opasser on Dec 22, 2007 07:33 PM Permalink
You should be aware that Muslim fascism in India originated in 1905 with Muslim League. The RSS etc started much later i.e., in 1925. So condemn the Muslim fascism first.
by prakash on Dec 22, 2007 05:57 PM Permalink
Tathagat will never change. Shabash you Bangladesi Mullah...... Ekdom bhoy pabi na, chalie ja....
by real speak on Dec 22, 2007 06:57 PM Permalink
mal ta bangali noi kintu naam ta rekheche bongali,ekdum jehar ber korche sala mulla
by sugato kol on Dec 22, 2007 07:41 PM Permalink
I think Tathagata is someway wrong. He may have some knowledge, but the timing for this advocacy is not right. We have wasted enough time in such dogmatic principles, but of now, today, what we see, the evils are rising their heads. They are attacking our democracy, our religion, our society. Should we wait still? At what end we lead to? Can all such principles protect us? The answer probably is no. The whole world is suffering. If hindus raise their sentiments, whats wrong with it. So do the Americans, so do the British and all. Are they all facist? I hope Tathagata is a bengali as I am.