Jeyawardhane corrupted Rajeevs mind. Rajeev did not know about Jeyawardane's state sponsored ethnic cleansing of Tamils (or Rajeev did not bother). Rajeev fell for it like he fell for Bofors and other problems. Rajeev called Prabhakaran to Delhi for 'Talks'. In Delhi Prabhakaran was hept in house arrest. Rajeev would have thaught 'sale madarasi log se kya bath karna hai'. Rajeev did not listen to Prabhakaran, instead he was asked to accept IPKF. Initially there was lot of Tamil speaking IPKF soldiers, they were doing a good work in keeping the peace. But on Jeyawardaneys instruction these Tamil IPKF soldiers were recalled and Gorkha, Jhat kind of regiments were installed, they were also asked to fight the Talmils there. Finally there was full fledged war between LTTE and IPKF. Jeyawardhane was getting his job done through IPKF. IPKF did not know the forest territory there, so they were losing heavily. At this point Rajeev with the help of RAW plotted to assasinate Prabhakaran. RAW found a black sheep within LTTE and even the date and time of assasination was fixed. But, LTTEs intelligence foud out this and killed the black sheep. The defeat of IPKF and the failure of his plans to assasinate Prabhakaran was a big setback to Rajeevs ego personally. If Rajeev had come to power again, there were very good chances that he would have sent IPKF again or he would have made more plans to finish Prabhakaran. As a pre-emptive measure Prabhakaran finished Rajeev.
RE:Why Rajeev Gandhi was killed
by sankar on Dec 21, 2007 08:59 PM Permalink
DEAR MR.SRINIVASAN, U R GREAT.MOST OF THE SINGALEASE AND NORTH INDIANS DO NOT KNOW OUR PROBLEM.THATS THE BIG PROBLEM. THE PEOPLES HAS TO THINK THE FOLLOWING POINTS. 1.TERRORIST HOW THEY ARE BECOMMING. 2.THE MEANING OF "TERRORIST GOVERNMENT" LIKE INDIA - SRILANKA - USA.....
by Shabir Ahmed on Dec 21, 2007 09:25 PM Permalink
You kale admi, mund buddi, narrow minded people always say something that has no relevance to topic. This is the reason god has given you black colour It is better to keep quite then to get insulted from every corner.
by Lord Voldemort on Dec 21, 2007 09:19 PM Permalink
Answer is that Tamils are the most shameless ppl around. They never relate themselves with India and they have problems with everyone around Sinhalese, Hindis, Kannadigas, Malayalees, Telugus. Shameless tamils
RE:RE:Why Rajeev Gandhi was killed
by Gilli on Dec 21, 2007 09:30 PM Permalink
Yes| They should come out of their narrow minded mentalities like a frog in the pond, who thinks world is similar to pond.
by raw brandy on Dec 21, 2007 09:34 PM Permalink
What you are saying is as stupid as saying India has problem with everyone:Pakistan,China, Bangladesh,Nepal,Myanmar.
by sankar on Dec 21, 2007 09:53 PM Permalink
Hai Gilli - u know most of therevolutionary people all are EDUCTAED.NOT LIKE U BULLSHEET PEPLES.
by sankar on Dec 21, 2007 09:47 PM Permalink
Indian militry RAPESAME INDIAN WOMENS.IN THIS CASE U CAN NOT REALISE ANYTHING. I BORN IN KANNADA. I AM KANNADIGA. I LIVE IN TAMILNADU. I AM PROUD OF SAY I AM TAMILIAN.CRAZY "GILL" UNDERSTAND THE HISTRY.
by wanderer on Dec 22, 2007 03:38 PM Permalink
i have heared PAKISTANIS and BANGLADESIs saying same thing about INDIANS. we also have problem with ALL neighbours
by Lord Voldemort on Dec 21, 2007 09:03 PM Permalink
What should i infer? are you trying to justify LTTE killing Rajiv? You know you are justifying a foreign terrorist killing an Indian PM. You are a traitor you should be killed on streets.
by Srinivasan on Dec 21, 2007 09:44 PM Permalink
Indias own Sardars killed PM Indira Gandhi, so the sardars have been rewarded by making Manmohan Singh the PM. What do YOU infer from this?
by Shabir Ahmed on Dec 21, 2007 09:49 PM Permalink
SMS was compulsion for SG as she never wanted to let this opportunity go out of hand. She has minted so much money during the last four years now she does not require anyone's help. Now RG is also jawan. He can utter few words to impress gals
by ss on Dec 21, 2007 09:03 PM Permalink
u seem to hv been privy to intrinsic details. where did u get them from ? was that black sheep in the LTTE yr uncle ? pls remember this forum is not for writing spy thrillers.
by Srinivasan on Dec 21, 2007 09:25 PM Permalink
I live in Toronto and I directly interact with SL Tamils who are affected. I think my information is correct. When I was in India even I was in dark like you all. The media in India does not bother about SL Tamils, they dont project the problems faced by common Tamils in Srilanka.