India is not a democracy
by Prof R K Gupta-India on Dec 19, 2007 06:56 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

I think this american philospher does not have much idea about democracy.Democracy in theory has no meaning as democracy first of all needs character and integrity of people and then patriotism.Majority of Indians are fools and impoverished.They are bitten by caste,religion and community bugs.Most Indians are dishonest and tolerant to injustice.In facts if given a chance,any indian would cheat.As small percentage has self esteem and power of character,they are running this society on their crutches.But how long? Most of IAS and IPS type officers are idiots with dishonesty,arrogance,favoritism and manipulation their only virtues and what they learn in 40 years of service.In fact they are obstacles to industry,business and development.Same applies to our rotten and unaccountable judiciary.Indian has no 'cracy'. It is at best a mobocracy.People can't vote freely and dont know how to vote.Voting is a fraud exercise in India where only scoundrels and criminals are elected.A criminal is not only one who stabs someone.A criminal is also the dishonest bureaucrat and politician.The moment thry get inot job/power they start behaving as maharaja and hungry wolves with insatiable desire.Indians don't know about and don't deserve democracy.Average Indian citizen is poor,helpless and harassed and dies every day of humiliation and indignation suffered at hands of police,babus,judges,criminals and politicians nexus.Drastic reforms are needed.And a new constitution. Start cleansing ASAP.

  RE:India is not a democracy
by nitin misra on Dec 19, 2007 07:24 PM   Permalink
Prof.You seem to have thoughly studied the system that prevails in our country.Your statement is very true and practical. Well said!

by Monad Technology on Dec 19, 2007 07:14 PM   Permalink
Dear Prof. R K Gupta.
In Your first sentence 'I think this american philospher does not have much idea about democracy.' I believe you meant '....Indian Democracy.'

What ever you have writtn is true but how an American Professor can tell al this? He is modest in telling. He is aware if he tells whatever you have said, he would have to face stones and bricks.

by venkatesh rao on Dec 19, 2007 07:09 PM   Permalink
Dear Professor,
You are trying to call yourself fool. If the people are bitten by caste and religion then what you are doing. You are calling yourself dishonest and tolerant to injustice. You are self declared cheater. you dont how to vote in an election or you have ever voted in an election as if only scoundrels and criminals vote. Dont tell others to cleansing, you should try yourself for drastic reforms.
dont forget that before telling these things you are also an indian. You have made above statement in frustation and has not used your brain/

RE:RE:India is not a democracy
by RKT on Dec 19, 2007 07:14 PM   Permalink
What Venkat Rao says is rubbish...Just trying to malign a thought. He should hage given a idea or some solid thoughts instead of saying all dirty things to Professor.....

by PRAMOD EKBOTE on Dec 19, 2007 07:28 PM   Permalink
I Love India :
Even with all these shortcomings I love my India !There is no perfect country in the world ! Definitely mine is not ! let me try & do my bit for my India ! Let other%u2019s do their bit ! Journey from slavery to recognition as world%u2019s biggest democracy has been long and painful ! Just hold on for some time, we will get there !

by RajeshKumar Ranjan on Dec 19, 2007 07:49 PM   Permalink
only MODI is a democratic person.......

by aus ant on Dec 19, 2007 07:05 PM   Permalink
"Most of IAS and IPS type officers are idiots with dishonesty,arrogance,favoritism...."

Well, most of them are from BIMARU states.
That explains it...

by rajeev verma on Dec 19, 2007 07:12 PM   Permalink
you r right most of them r refugees

RE:RE:India is not a democracy
by RKT on Dec 19, 2007 07:15 PM   Permalink
Can you please explain Bimaru states ?...Any thought should have a solid reason. professor has raised a seriuos issue. aus ant and rajeev are making it witty and funny...

by aus ant on Dec 19, 2007 07:18 PM   Permalink
RKT,
Prof Gupta himself is from the Bimaru states.
That explains why he writes like an idiot.

by RKT on Dec 19, 2007 07:11 PM   Permalink
Cleanig of Civil services should be first step. Actually the IAS, IPS lobby and Babus of Indian syatem make more harm then the polititains. In fact the criminal lot gets entry to Parliaments just because of thes epeople. A common and poor person doesn't get solution form these officials. They not even respond properly or talk with common man, they are rude and always there not to take responsibility. So a person cheated and not supported by them falls easily in lap of the DON polititian who at least listen to them and promise to solve the problem And quite surprisingly he helps at least 3-4 out of 10 where as it is "0" with IAS, IPS, babus. These big clerks and their chamchas in turn sit comfortabley under the DON & Corrupt politiatian becuase the NETA want their help to bail himself out. SO THERE IS A CLOUT OF NETA AND BEAUREUCRATS...CLEAN AND MAKE THIS LOBBY HONEST MOST OF THE PROBLEM SOLVED IN INDIA....BUT THIS IS PRACTICALLY IMMPOSSIBLE....BECASUE MAJORITY OF INDIAN PARENTS WANT THEIR SIBLINGS IN CORRUPT GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL SEATS.....

'India's democracy is a miracle'