Chinese intrusions in Bhutan
by jaisamma babu on Dec 14, 2007 10:30 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

I am not surprised at some of the comments below. What option does India have now? Can it counter the mighty China? Might is right is the order of the day. That was the US did in Iraq despite UN opposion and not finding any WMD there. If India provokes China, it may choose to attack us and the West will find it a good chance to sell their weapons to both Chine and India.

  RE:Chinese intrusions in Bhutan
by sachin chaudhary on Dec 14, 2007 10:49 AM   Permalink
so shud we give away our land to chineese ppl ?
What do u want to prove by saying china is too powerfull to even raise a voice against it

by Pallan Babu on Dec 14, 2007 10:58 AM   Permalink
I don't think China has any intention to attack India and to keep a part under it.

by ganesh babu on Dec 14, 2007 11:00 AM   Permalink
I personally thinks that we can't afford to go for a complete fight, we should know ours exact abilities/affordability/requirement/results/need/long term Impact on India and local species of Homosapiens means poor Indians, and others who are multiplying sorry (living)a life before death in this country. war for two to three months is o.k. just to had a Army time pass exercise, more over we give a very handsome amount of our budget for the INDIAN ARMY to spend so we must check whether we are well trained or not, but we should think with the brains not with hearts and other organs of the body and we must know our limitations before taking dangerous decisions (just by handful of idiots sitting in Parliaments and other offices)

by Pallan Babu on Dec 14, 2007 11:09 AM   Permalink
A war means loss of lives on both sides. Only some politicians/parties and officers will take some benefit out of it. Don't believe that the total money spent every year goes to upgradation and strengthening of our armed forces. Our armed forces are equally corrupt as any other organ in the government. Even recruitment officers in Army now a days take bribe is an accepted fact.

India moves over 6,000 troops to border