Strange decision
by Preeti S on Dec 10, 2007 11:21 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Advani will be 82 years old during the 2009 elections (provided there are no mid term polls). By 2014 he will be 87 !!!! Funny...

  RE:RE:Strange decision
by Om Shanti Om on Dec 10, 2007 11:34 PM   Permalink
merit as in engineering the demolition of babri masjid, going for rathyatra at drop of a hat, doing flip flops on secularism in supporting a traitor like jinnah?????? wah bhai wah, kya merit hai!!!!

  RE:Strange decision
by Preeti S on Dec 10, 2007 11:48 PM   Permalink
Roosevelt was 62 when he died in 1945...
Yes Deng was 85 when he retired.

Yes we do respect senior citizens, but this is the question running the country. We do need someone who can run the country with brains, body and heart....with no due disrespect to Advaniji, I think he should retire and give his valued advise to a person who is younger...

by Anurag Shrivastava on Dec 10, 2007 11:36 PM   Permalink
These people have no respect for the seniors. So what if he has no lead in his pencil left, his brain is working.

by Pop Head on Dec 11, 2007 12:02 AM   Permalink
Anurag, you are sure that Advani's brain is working. That's quite an achievement. At 80 that's when one turns senile.

RE:RE:Strange decision
by alchemist on Dec 11, 2007 12:10 AM   Permalink
in India i dont think that politicians have merit so this time why not go far atleast yaoung age.... wahtto say chaps

by Meh on Dec 10, 2007 11:42 PM   Permalink
I agree with you. Old people cannot take care of themselves how can he take care of india

BJP to project Advani as prime minister