In the 2004 Lok Sabha elections, the fight was between Modi & Congress.
In that election there was a swing of 4.58 percent in favour of the Congress party in spite of Modi leading the campaign.
The Congress party's vote share increased from 39.28 percent to 43.86 percent, and the BJP lost 2.49 percent of its vote share.
As a result, the BJP lost its majority in 38 assembly segments. In plain English, that means if the 2004 Gujarat election mood is repeated in 2007, the BJP will get 89 seats and the Congress party will get 91 seats.
Now do you understand why Modi is spitting venom? Unless the voters get enraged with communal passion, Modi won't win! Modi will try his best to creat communal frenzy.
RE:Ground reality !
by prakash on Dec 06, 2007 12:32 AM Permalink
Let Modi and his supporters dance as much they can, he will be bold out in the 1st inns. Otherwise in the 2nd inns Kesh Bhai will stamp him out nicely.
by Nuclear Magnetic on Dec 06, 2007 12:32 AM Permalink
Nandu! tumhari Maa ya Daadi kitne Musalamano ke sath soke tumhe paida ki hai?
by nandu rajurikar on Dec 06, 2007 01:12 AM Permalink
Your moma's nuclear hole was pierced by my magnetic pole. Thats how you were born!
by manikandan on Dec 06, 2007 12:43 AM Permalink
people like nandu rajikar.....when a dog barks or bites him..will simply suck his fingers...or even he might give one of his dk or finger to that dog and alllow it to bite....and watch with out hitting back or will not even try to run awa...he will defintly sit near abitting dog..and give it a secular kiss...STUP ashl..this is what happened in gujarat...dnt you understand we the majority shud have a say...and we shud give a fitting reply for all the atrocities commited by minorities...foolish ass.. when nandu himslef becomes minority in the hands of mulsim majority by 2040..or so..this ass will realise we did a mistake of minority appeasement and either he or this bstds son will suffer..later...thats for sure..ashl...support congress...boot lik and get trapeed later...
RE:RE:Ground reality !
by nandu rajurikar on Dec 06, 2007 01:14 AM Permalink
Well, well well! Truth can be really hurting. Give your sermon to Gujjus. They voted Congress in 2004. The BJP MLAs voted for Pratibha Patil.