Brahmin oppression and other stories
by GR on Dec 01, 2007 05:47 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Enough is enough. Most of us Brahmins of this generation have never indulged in any kind of anti-Dalit activity .. I get really pissed off when some two-bit Dalit leader starts quoting Ambedkar and abuses Brahmins. I hope they grow up and look to lead a meaningful life instead of harping about the past. Its like reminding the Germans over and over again about Nazi crimes. The past is over. Look to the future instead of looking at the past all the while!

  RE:Brahmin oppression and other stories
by Sting Ray on Dec 01, 2007 06:11 PM   Permalink
GR, people like X are in a way right; that their earlier generation and generations before have suffered a lot. HOWERVER, they have not. They are writing here NOT ONLY because of ambedkar alone, but also because of ambedkar's teacher, who was a brahmin (the teacher's name was ambedkar and gave his name to him) and people like him, who were brahmin and non-brahmins too. So when X says something like that, he probably does not know that many brahmin leaders were at the forefront of dalit progress. Plus, he is so much been teached to hate brahmins, that he will probably never change. The real way is that shown by Vivekananda. Not buddha. So let him crib. Such people always die with hate in their mind without earning anything.

by vivek sharma on Dec 01, 2007 06:26 PM   Permalink
This incident is showing how mean & cheap indian politics is. I bet that no actual cobbler would ever feel insult the way our netas are feeling. Morever mere one in one crore cobblers might know the title CHARMKAR as advised by these political REHNUMAS. Will these buggers ever ban a film which will have PANDIT(for brahmins) and Bania (for vaishyas)used in it. There is no need for spreading such hoopla around. No luhar, sunar, manihar, kasai, badhai, pandit, mochi or bania will ever make a hue and cry for these titles anywhere. Lets develop our IQ's otherwise someday day these netas will even mark chatwala, paniwala, panwadi, samosewala, halwai derogatory and advise us some other RESPECTFUL names. I wish all these netas a speedy recovery. GET WELL SOON (munnabbhai way).

by X on Dec 01, 2007 05:49 PM   Permalink
You have always indulged in anti-dalit activity. Why do you oppose reservations ? We have been exploited for thousands of years and all we want is a fair go. Enough if this discriminatory religion. All the dalits will sooner or later have to embrace buddhism.

by GR on Dec 01, 2007 05:50 PM   Permalink
What the hell, man! Do you know me? Don't make such blanket statements. If you think reservation will help, go ahead. But stop this Brahmin bashing.

by GN on Dec 01, 2007 05:53 PM   Permalink
Brahmins did indulged in a practice and injected new rules and regulation to take control over other castes and to keep away all other caste people away from Knowledge.( Not to Dalit alone ) But that was the history, which saw the downfall of great religion like hinduism.

but keeping in mind the current scenerior, instead of breaking apart, it is the time to re-unite as one. Be indian and facilities should be given to poor people irrespective of caste and religion.

RE:RE:Brahmin oppression and other stories
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 01, 2007 05:51 PM   Permalink

Buddhism is fine. Don;t convert to Islam/Xtianity.

AMBEDKAR DID BELIEVE IN HINDUTVA. THAT'S WHY HE DID NOT CONVERT TO ISLAM/XTIANITY! HE CHOSE AN INDIC FAITH.

RE:RE:RE:Brahmin oppression and other stories
by X on Dec 01, 2007 05:53 PM   Permalink
we dont need to ask you wats fine and wats not fine for us. I am happy if all the dalits convert to other religions. If they become Buddhist I will be most happy. No religion except hinduism is so discriminatory against the poor and the down trodden.

by ramesh kumar on Dec 01, 2007 06:01 PM   Permalink
If all the dalits convert to other religions as proponded by you, then problem of reservations will be solved for ever in India, because as per you there is no opression/discrimination in other religions. By the way have u converted to other religion and not asking for reservation.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 01, 2007 05:55 PM   Permalink

hehe...Half knowledge is damgerous.

When knowledge is produced as funded by xtian missionaries, its even more dangerous :)-

by X on Dec 01, 2007 05:57 PM   Permalink
A typical brahmin will always claim to have supreme knowledge...get out of that mindset before its too late for you.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 01, 2007 06:01 PM   Permalink

KNOWLEDGE IS IRRESPECTIVE OF BIRTH.

KNOWLEDGE IS BASED ON ONE'S KARMA- WORK.

RESPECT KNOWLEDGE. ELSE, YOU WILL BE DESTROYED.

I AM A HINDU. SO CALLED BRAHMIN. BUT I DONOT KEEP MY SACRED THREAD. NEITHER I PRACTISE UNTOUCHABILITY.

I BELIEVE IN VARNA- BASED ON THE GITA.

DOES THAT MAKE ANY SENSE?

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 01, 2007 05:49 PM   Permalink

1. One does not become a brahmin by birth alone. One becomes a brahmin by his actions alone.

2. Most of these guys, like Udit Raj, are paid by Xtian Missionaries, to divide, confuse Hindus.

by GR on Dec 01, 2007 05:51 PM   Permalink
Very well said. Its actions that determine what we are, not the family we are born into.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 01, 2007 05:54 PM   Permalink

THE SOLUTION LIES, AS STATED BY VIVEKANANDA, BY MAKING EVERY HINDU A BRAHMIN/KASHTRIYA.

RAISE THERE LEVEL. INSTEAD OF PULLING PEOPLE DOWN.

by X on Dec 01, 2007 05:51 PM   Permalink
who needs a christian to divide hindus ? hinduism itself is divisive. the most discriminatory "religion" on earth. Embrace Buddhism.

by GR on Dec 01, 2007 05:54 PM   Permalink
I dont think Hinduism or Buddhism need any advertising from you and me. I haven't heard of Hindu or Buddhist missionaries, have you? So, lets not get religion into this. When I mentioned Brahmin, I was refering to the tendency of the caste-based divisions that people still subconsciously have .. and this is exploited by the politicians

by GN on Dec 01, 2007 05:57 PM   Permalink
X - you need a thorough education about Hinduism, till you have it please dont abuse religion.

One need a path to worship the allmighty. so follow any religion, Budhism or any other religion existing is ofcourse a good path to follow, provide you have the guts to follow it 100% and never abuse other religion, caste.

be proud of what you are , but dont abuse others

by X on Dec 01, 2007 05:59 PM   Permalink
What abuse are you talking about. Buddhism teaches me the speak the truth. I never abused your religion. I just said the truth that the poor and down trodden have no standing if they are hindu. its a religion for the rich and the influential.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Dec 01, 2007 06:02 PM   Permalink

YOU UNDERSTAND NEITHER HINDUISM, NEITHER BUDDHISM :)-

by Sting Ray on Dec 01, 2007 06:13 PM   Permalink

Oh and you think that's not an abuse? First of all, nobody understands what real hinduism stands for if they practice untouchability. So stop cribbing about hinduism. It just shows that we are fortunate enough to get rid of you from our religion.

Aaja Nachle: Dalit leaders cry foul