Left Leaders
by Debasish on Aug 22, 2007 11:54 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Left leaders are chinese agents..
History of Left party(s) in Indian politics:

1) 1942- Quit India Movement: History says left leaders helped the british govt. to catch nationalist leaders..

2) 1942-45- WWII: They Termed Netaji Subhas Bose as "Tojo's dog" ( for your information Tojo was the Jap. PM during WWII).

2) 1947- Independence: "Yeh azadi jhuta hai" was the slogan of the left wing.

3) 1961- Indo-China war: The leftist view was to shift the blame on the Indian govt. by claimimg " it is India who attacked (read our father) China"

4) 1987 -West Bengal Board of Secondary Education: The left front govt. took english out of the school curriculum to prevent higher study of common people while sending their own kids to english medium schools. 15 years later they realized(!) the mistake and reintroduced English in Bengali medium schools.

6) 2000- 100th Birthday of Shyama Prasad Mukerjee (who was instrumental for the generation of West Bengal from East Pakistan, otherwise the people of Bengal would have to bear the religious torture of Pakistan and Bangladesh) : The CM of W.Bengal Budhdha Bhattacharya refused to attend the ceremony citing him as a communal leader. He forgot that he was enjoying the luxary of a CM partly because of the great man's relentless effort when Neheru was busy with the division of Punjab.

  RE:Left Leaders
by Ramil Mukherjee on Aug 23, 2007 05:05 AM   Permalink
Will you please oblige with comments on the: On remark no.
1) Some name in this connection with source of knowledge may please be furnished
2) When Netaji contested against Pattavi Sitaramaya for Congress president ship
(Gandhi I said: Pattavi's defeat is my defeat): Netaji own the election in spite of 84 out of 87 Congress votes in Bengal was cast against him. Netaji was compelled to quit Congress as a consequence: Any comment?
2) What you think today " Yeh Ajadi , except for a privileged few, SACH NIKLI"
3) Context of Indo-China war requires a large space for discussion: some stories of Krishna Menon were arguably quite dubious!
4) Would you kindly furnish what percentage of rural children received any kind of schooloing in first 25 years of Congress rule in West Bengal? How many of them are successful only for mastering ENGLISH!
Why our budget on primary education is so meager in last 60 years of central planning?
6) Partition of Punjub and Bengal is a sensitive issue %u2013 it rarely scratches people of other state. It is a concocted myth that Dr. Shyamaprasad snatched a portion of Bengal. You would do better reading books like Last Days of British Raj, and writings of Sarat Bose. Do you deny that Dr. Shyamaprasad preached and promoted communalism through his Hindu Mahasabha?

Speak straight Bush-faced pseudo patriots! With your privilege, passport, and begging bowl keep dancing on the breast of starving million till another Capitalist-Capitalist war which

by Ramil Mukherjee on Aug 23, 2007 05:27 AM   Permalink
Will you please oblige with comments on the following:
1) Some name in this connection with source of knowledge may please be furnished
(Gandhiji said: Pattavi's defeat is my defeat): Netaji own the election in spite of 84 out of 87 Congress votes in Bengal was cast against him. Netaji was compelled to quit Congress as a consequence: Any comment?
3) What you think today " YEH AJADI , except for a privileged few, SACH NIKLI"
4) Context of Indo-China war requires a large space for discussion: some stories of Krishna Menon were arguably quite dubious!
5) What percentage of rural children received any kind of schooloing in first 25 years of Congress rule in West Bengal? How many of them are successful only for mastering ENGLISH!
Why our budget on primary education is so meager in last 60 years of central planning?
6) Partition of Punjub and Bengal is a sensitive issue. It rarely scratches people of other state. It is a concocted myth that Dr. Shyamaprasad snatched a portion of Bengal and saved HINDU BENGALLES. Do you deny that Dr. Shyamaprasad preached and promoted communalism through his Hindu Mahasabha?

Speak straight Bush-faced pseudo patriots! With your privilege, passport, and begging bowl keep dancing on the breast of starving million till another Capitalist-Capitalist war which is ensuing fast!

by Debasish on Aug 23, 2007 07:53 AM   Permalink
Well, I never wrote in favour of Congress, but the way you have replied, it seems you are bent upon hiding left party's blunders by pointing out others faults. Shame on you, but this is the tactics CPIM have always taken in Bengal.
1.Can you deny that Netaji was not called "Tojo's Dog"?
2. Our indendence is not ideal but "jhuta bhi nehin hai"..(It may still be jhuta to you thanks to your stupid thinking)
3. So you still think "India attacked China in 1962", better you go to your dreamland (I believe it is either China or Cuba).
4. If many are successful by mastering English, then you should realize the importance of that language instead of kicking it out.
5. I dont know what kind of education you have (although if you are leftist, your education is irrelevant because no matter what you do you will always be brainwashed), many of my classmates who were very bright couldn't get good jobs due their inability to speak fluently in english.
6. You called me pseudo-patriots but it is people like you and your comrades who are the true antinationals and agents of china.
7. Only true countries have officially expressed concerns about the nuclear deal, China and Pakistan. It shows your true colour if you are also opposing the deal.
8. Whatever Shyamaprasad did, it saved millions from torture, that is why he is a true hero unlike your leaders.
9. Lastly, by placing your claims three times, what are you going to achieve? It shows that you are desparate. You have not been able t

by Ramil Mukherjee on Aug 23, 2007 05:41 PM   Permalink
First I plead guilty of putting my post three times - but fault was not mine - I submitted edited post - I don't have explanation why the same post has come out every time.
As regards Netaji I just want to say that Left parties have admitted that their assessment of Netaji was wrong. Where is a similar self-criticism from those who compelled him to leave the country?
The proportion of successful persons due to english alone has not diminished, by making english less important. On the otherhand general education has reached the corners of rural Bengal. Your capitalist system needs such mushroom proliferation of education to build a culturally responsive market.Without education people bends to feudal notions and are afraid to comeout of long practised habits - a trend which delimits the expansion of market!
No definitely Our Ajadi is not JHUTA! We can raise our voice in our own Parliament- thats a great achievemnet!The fruits of Ajadi reached a privileged few because of the comprador nature of our bourgeise and predominance of feudal loby in Indian polity.Our surender to international supremos is due to stooges who has left this nation to this HALAT by acting as agents. We should have Ajadi from hunger,illiteracy, oppression - that would be SACH AJADI!
Are of the age to recall the massacre on the eve of Independence and the subjection of Bengal to the trauma of partition!This British click of engendering communal disharmony was always on card from 1905!(see next post)

RE:RE:Left Leaders
by Ramil Mukherjee on Aug 23, 2007 06:23 PM   Permalink
Debashis would you please explain why you patriotism accepts denial of fruits of the pact to our own of Indian Capitalists like Tata, Ambani, and others for the interest of American corporates!?Sorry to say that my concept of "Patriotism" does not conform with this stance.

Have a good dream.

RE:RE:Left Leaders
by Ramil Mukherjee on Aug 23, 2007 06:17 PM   Permalink
( Contd. from previous post):
Shyamaprasad was never paced together with Sarat Bose on the issue of Partition- Why? And perhaps you your millions means "the Hindu Bengalees"!
I reserve my comments on your 5th. point except mentioning that having education doesnot mean speaking half-cultivated english with an american accent! Students of our days , when english was taught with screwing pressure , only two percent could speak english fluently! if you are from Bengal you can taste this with senior citizens.

As far Sino-Indian border dispute is concerned I would better refer you to present Governet's spokesman.Give them a ear in public and listen the gulp of swallowing words? However my assessment of this dispute does not say we were not attacked - question was is that on retalion to provocation? This Krish Menon failed to answer in the then Parliament - why?

Come to yuor 6th. point! Answer me why according the terms of 123 pact , based on American Nuclear Energy Act 123 ( Hyde Act), and deter us from continuing research on Neclear Science? Why not in the commission of the project our own Corporates have no place? Why the unequal condition of withdrawl: America can do it if only they find Indian role is contra to said act 123( which is absolutely an American Act). For India to withdraw one years notice is to be served and will require permission of International Atomic Energy Commission? Why this discrimination is so unreservedly supported by you?! ( see next post)

by vikas dahiya on Aug 23, 2007 11:57 AM   Permalink
Well-said Debasish. This guy Ramil seems mentally sick to me if he still want to argue Chainies attack on India and saying Indian freedom as false. He should be send to china. China or Pakistan could only dream to destroy India, but these guies can do it with ease in no time. We should beware of these any-national elements.

by dip dutt on Aug 23, 2007 12:59 PM   Permalink
Debashis:
I am not sure you are updated on world affairs..The nuclear deal is not a standalone event..
1. The US is trying to install Missile defense shield in Eastern Europe right on the nose of Russia. This is a part of the continuing expansion of NATO even after the demise of Soviet Union. Please read Vladimir Putin's statement on the subject.
2. Ongoing attempt to displace Hugo Chavez and other South American Governments.
3. Having India as a puppet-sattelite to contain China. I am not here to argue for China, but I do not want to be drawn into a Sino-US war just as people of Poland and Ukraine do not want to be drawn into a US-Russia war.. Let the superpowers fight, but leave us alone.. In the midst of this so called nuclear crisis, we have forgotten we have enough problems. Half the country is submerged in neck-deep flood water!!

SInce you mentioned Netaji and Tojo, even at this juncture you have the choice of siding with the evil or otherwise. China has thousands of blemishes but no one can say China is an evil imperialist power. With China's might they can bomb the heck out of Taiwan, but they have n't.

Before you write, please spend 5 seconds and think of the countless murders in Iraq, Afganistan, Palestine and elsewhere. You may cite China's lack of democracy but that's their internal issue.

by Debasish on Aug 23, 2007 08:37 PM   Permalink
To Dip,
I have never written that US is free of blemishes.
But keep in mind that china has already attacked India in the past and I dont agree with you that India will be a puppet satellite to contain china.
If US is evil, then China is a much bigger threat to India. If they can shoot at their own people (Tiananmain square-1989, resulting in about 5000 casualties), imagine what they could do to their enemies. They have not attacked Taiwan because of international pressure.
But they are always halping Pakistan (you can argue that US is doing the same thing).
If the Pak. president can take help from US, why not us? We should think about our motherland's benefit, instead the left leaders are busy pointing out how bad the US foreign policy is. Who cares if India is getting benefitted, lets grab the opportunity.

I dont know how many chinese people you have met in your life, I met quite a few and they dont know much about the Tiananmain shooting, which shows how much control the govt. has over media.
SO think of India's interest and then decide....

by dip dutt on Aug 25, 2007 05:55 AM   Permalink
Debashis,
First of all bringing Tienamen Square into the discussion digresses from the topic of foreign affairs. Tienamen has nothing to do with foreign affairs. I can cite the McCarthian period and tons of other examples where the US also silenced the internal detractors. Do you know 40% of people in the US do not vote because they do not believe they are represented (this was the foundation of Ralph Nader's candidature)

You have conveniently forgotten that the US sent its seventh fleet during the Indo-Bangladesh war to fight against India.

In your argument on Chinese dictatorship you have also forgotten that your idol i.e. Netaji Subhash (as per your first mail) himself advocated disctatorship in India for 30 years post independence.

China has its problems. But from my numerous business visits I can tell you that laws are pretty liberal for the Average Joe. You surely will have freedom issues if you are a member of Falun Gong or you wish to browse some stupid pornographic sites, but if you are an average nine-to-five man on the street, it is much much free than India. Such an average Joe constitutes 75% of the population.. One can easily decipher that by the sheer number of working women on the streets.

To me gender equality and freedom from religious rituals are much more important than the freedom to do some stupid google search and watch pornographic materials..

by Ramil Mukherjee on Aug 24, 2007 06:42 AM   Permalink
If they can shoot at their own people (Tiananmain square-1989, resulting in about 5000 casualties), imagine what they could do to their enemies

I dont know how many chinese people you have met in your life, I met quite a few and they dont know much about the Tiananmain shooting, which shows how much control the govt. has over media.

????!!!! 5000 families poor by a member in one day
if each family can speak to one other person per week it should have been 5000 x 52 x 16 =
4,160,000 people inside China only who knows the fact.It would be more than that if we consider compound proliferation!
Add to that the media-fed millions like you!

So either Chinese you met suppressed truth by denying their knowlege about the incident or it never happened to that scale!

Whatever has happened it occured inside China. How many such Chinese action has been reported, in the media that you trust, from Taiwan or Tibbet!

What permits Bush to poke nose in Iraq affair and kill millions there?!

What ached USA to go in Vietnam War?! I donot remember verbatim - the then President of USA said to justify Vietnam campaign " We can not afford to spare Mekong Delta - the graneries of Estern Asia - to be used by others " - so get Vietnam!

Tell me honestly how and why you brought the Chinese issue in the debate about 123 Pact??

Are you a paid agent for doing that?

I remember a typcal Bengali proverb - " Golper goru gache chodano" - got in head - if you have any?

by Debasish on Aug 24, 2007 09:50 AM   Permalink
Ramil,
From your writing I suppose your English is pretty good, cant you understand my earlier messages..
Well, I brought up China because Dip dutta mentioned China and to show the ugly side of communism and to mention the fact that antinationals like you (and left parties) still support our enemy.
I have to give you credit for one reason, you are trying very well to confuse readers from the main issue, which is: INDIAN COMMUNISTS ARE ANTI-NATIONALS FROM THE BEGINNING.
I am familiar with this tactics coz. I have seen that whenever a so called communist is losing an arguement, he or she tries to divert the main topic of discussion (like our great leader Jyoti Basu always used to say: er pechone samrajyobader kalo haat ache)
Let me tell you a proverb in Bengali: "chore chore mastuto bhai"
JUST IMAGINE THAT IF YOU HAD STARTED LEARNING ABCD FROM 6TH GRADE, YOU WOULD NOT HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE TO WRITE ANY MESSAGES IN THIS DISCUSSION.
By the way, if English is not important, then why on earth the left front govt. reintroduced English 15 years later (in W. Bengal)? Who will compensate the
students (my estimate is 5 million) in those 15 years who suffered due to lack of adequate exposure to English?
Lets face it, the left front govt. in Bengal has crippled the education, industry (by the help of CITU)..
History will never forgive them

by Ramil Mukherjee on Aug 24, 2007 06:50 PM   Permalink
One more aspect:

The pact demands we condemn Iran, not China.

We want our government invites no animity with Iran to satisfy American Interest.

Has Iran become a communist nation lately!

I have no information.

Any way What is your opinion on that?

by Ramil Mukherjee on Aug 24, 2007 06:41 PM   Permalink
If we are prone to confuse real issue! here the real issue is 123 Pact.

I have put two questions on that in several post, but neither has been replied!

Instead you are bringing communism in the picture!

The axes of two world wars were formed by Capitalists nations. If another comes that would also be between capitalist nations.

What proved that I am a traitor!

During Chinese war my Gold medals have gone to National Fund! because I am a traitor!

And then we were told the war could be avoided!

We are traitors!

My family has sacrificed life in Lahor sector,in riots after partition- and we find your leaders well off in pomp and revelry while my widow aunt died almost starving. And we are traitors!

We had to face the evils of PL 480 . And we are traitors!

Patriots are they who think USA gives us job , so USA can be our Godfather?So did Mirjafar - his clones are back in new robes!

If you can, answer the questions I have put or stop this mudslinging

History will say who is who!

Anyway thanks for giving my letters so much importance - may it be as bitter critic.

by Ramil Mukherjee on Aug 23, 2007 05:20 AM   Permalink
Will you please oblige with comments on the following:
(Gandhiji said: Pattavi's defeat is my defeat): Netaji own the election in spite of 84 out of 87 Congress votes in Bengal was cast against him. Netaji was compelled to quit Congress as a consequence: Any comment?
3) What you think today " YEH AJADI , except for a privileged few, SACH NIKLI"
4) Context of Indo-China war requires a large space for discussion: some stories of Krishna Menon were arguably quite dubious!
5) What percentage of rural children received any kind of schooloing in first 25 years of Congress rule in West Bengal? How many of them are successful only for mastering ENGLISH!
6) Partition of Punjub and Bengal is a sensitive issue. It rarely scratches people of other state. It is a concocted myth that Dr. Shyamaprasad snatched a portion of Bengal and saved HINDU BENGALLES. Do you deny that Dr. Shyamaprasad preached and promoted communalism through his Hindu Mahasabha?

Speak straight Bush-faced pseudo patriots! With your privilege, passport, and begging bowl keep dancing on the breast of starving million till another Capitalist-Capitalist war which is ensuing fast!

Ambassador Ronen Sen clarifies