"At least the Congress is honest in its disregard for the national interest."
Ram Madhavji the BJP saint is possibly forgetting Thehelka, where some of his fellow saints were willing to sell the nation's security for a few thousands. And recently the BJP MP who was again putting the country's security at risk by taking a woman abroad as his wife. Who can prevent him from bringing back a spy from another country in the guise of his wife?
I am not for the nuclear deal, but the BJP is no Holy Cow. They are cheap people who play with our country's religious feelings but project a holier than thou attitude when it comes to the Congress. They have a few leaders with one leg in the grave and a few others distributing Trishuls. A party which incites violence has no moral standing to talk about any other party.
And, why this Sonia bashing? If Indians can become the leaders of other countries, why not Sonia? Singapore's President is an Indian.
At least we can credit the congress with this: they ruled the country for more than 40 of the 60 years we've been independent, and if not anything else, they at least have experience running such a large and culturally diverse country. What has the BJP to show? A whole lot of Bandh's and Hartals?
RE:Holy Cow BJP
by suba s on Aug 21, 2007 09:12 AM Permalink
Singapore's president is a Singapore citizen by Birth.His ancestors have settled in singapore before many years.He doesnot even think himself as an Indian./ But sonia is not like that. She still has Italian/Mafia connections.You can see that more and more Italian comapnies are given prferential treatments after Sonia became UPA chair person.Please donot disgrace our president by comparing to Sonia or correctly putting Antonio Maino.
by suresh madhavan on Aug 20, 2007 11:24 PM Permalink
Hi Sharpshooter "If Indians can become the leaders of other countries, why not Sonia"- can u tell me wher on earth indian become world leader? Singapore president- Devan Nair- he was only Indian Origin-he was born in Singpore- same case with Guyana & Mauritius- those guys were indian origin- I don't think any country will make an Indian their PM/president just becose he/she married to one of their citizen. Again i have no objection Sonia as PM if she is qualified- What is her qualification? High School diploma and he only work experience is part time waitress in McDonalds kind of establishment- U guys are projecting Sonia as if she is Indra Noi caliber!!Shame on you
by raju on Aug 21, 2007 12:43 AM Permalink
abbe ullu ke patte mallu commie bas*ard, sonia has thousand times better leadership qualities than ur fatichar karat or advani or vajpayee coz of which shez ruling the coalition in a stable way. she comes to the rescue of PM every time he makes such immature political statements. Coordination committe is her bainchild. If she was not good, she wouldn't have risen from the ashes and kicked the power hungry BJP out of power in spite of the fake India shining campaign they did by pumping crores of indian tax payer's money into it.
Now Sonia has to again save Manmohan's a**. Under Sonia's leadership, UPA has done so much for India in last 3 years. So shut the f**k up.
RE:RE:Holy Cow BJP
by suresh madhavan on Aug 21, 2007 07:57 PM Permalink
haram sade Sonia boot licker raju chup re sale kuthe kamine- me tere khoon pilungaaaa
by siddhartha raina on Aug 21, 2007 01:17 AM Permalink
its just sad that we indians have become so used to being ruled first by kings and then by the britishers that choosing a person from amongst ourselves to lead us scares us thats why we have been subservient to the nehru - gandhi family so the family has ruled us for 40 years and what do they have to show for it we are still a poor country where people even today barely get 2 square meals a day but no dont elect some one who might make a difference because fdollowing someone blindly is in our genes and we can only be slaves and nottruly independent ever
by raju on Aug 21, 2007 01:37 AM Permalink
u idiot she is one amongst us....she got an indian citizenship and is more aware of indian history than u..she reads quality books in her free time and not rediff...she has won 5 elecdtions..how many have u..u stupid idiot...she pioneered employee guarantee act for rural poor which wills eve them 2 meals a day..wot the f**k did u do other than talking shit like this...loser.
by raju on Aug 21, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
Only Dud:
Can you argue without calling names? If i was a Sonia Chamcha i would be working at 10, Janpath. LOL. You can't face the facts that is Sonia has won 5 times election in India. If it is once or twice i agree but 5 times winning is no easy thing. It shows people of India care for her and vote for her. Also, She got Cong out of oblivion into teh Centre. UPA had done superbly in last 3 yrs - 10% growth rate, booming markets and bills like employment guarantee act. What more do you want for her to prove she is Indian and she cares for India. Before she came to pwoer at centre, there was fear that she would sell Indian secrets or something like that. Look how India is progressing and with Nuclear deal it is on it sway to becoming superpower. It would be good for your senses if u accept the good intentions of Sonia if not her ideology.
by Only Dude on Aug 21, 2007 03:52 AM Permalink
Braindead Moron Sonia ka Chamcha Raju,
YOu dont need any qualification to win an election - she won the elections because she belonged to the NEhru family .. if she comes out as herslef and contest an election nobody would vote for her except street dogs like you :))
by sharpshooter on Aug 21, 2007 02:24 AM Permalink
Can you show me one country which turned rich overnight? Yes, we may be poor but that we are not a flash in the pan economy was proved beyond doubt when the Asian economy went bust a few years ago and we came out unscathed. Remember what happened to Singapore, Korea etc? Our economy has the resilience to take such a shock because we've built a robust economy which is not dependent on just one field. If IT fails tomorrrow, we have our manufacturing sector to fall back on. Like a sponge, India will soak up any shock and emerge victorious. Incidentally, the Nehru family should be credited for this foresight. Indira Gandhi's name still spells respect in all corners of the globe, long after she left this world. If only Indira Gandhi were alive today, we would have witnessed an India which is a far different country. It's unfortunate she was killed at such a juncture for India. Incidentally, Sonia seems to be showing promise though in no way comparable to Indira Gandhi, and it's high time we stopped criticizing her and let her do her job.
by siddhartha raina on Aug 21, 2007 11:58 AM Permalink
i can only hope u dont believe what u say despite all the spin that we might put on it we are a poor coutry and yes no country can become rich overnight but what about in 60 years and for the greater part of which someone from the very family was in power and by the what is her qualification to lead us besides being someones wife and no i am not talking about her educational qualification the point i am trying to put here is that we would rather vote for someones wife rather than a grassroot politician or someone who can actually make a difference
by stone cold on Aug 21, 2007 12:34 AM Permalink
Abe SURESH MADHAVAN.....U STUPID BOOKWORM....TO BE A PRIME MINISTER U DONT NEED COLLEGE DEGREES....ANYONE CAN GET A DEGREE.....WHATS MORE IMPORTANT IS TO BE A LEADER....AGAR PICHWADE MAI DUM HAI THEN TRY TO CONTEST A MUNICIPALITY POLL AND SEE WHERE U STAND AND THEN COMMENT ON SONIA GANDHI
by suresh madhavan on Aug 21, 2007 08:43 PM Permalink
ANYONE CAN GET A DEGREE- i agree anyone can get a degree but Sonia/rajiv/indira/Rahul/priyanka couldn't even get a degree.(However pre-degree athra mosam degree alla -:)
by suresh madhavan on Aug 21, 2007 07:47 PM Permalink
Abe Stone Cold- u stupid boot licker- i have nothing else to say- u showed ur true color- u are just a brain dead guy- i am at least a book worm
by sharpshooter on Aug 21, 2007 12:27 AM Permalink
suresh madhavan, you possibly know very little about the oath one takes when a person becomes a citizen of a country. Once you take that oath, your allegiance is towards that country. I am not saying the oath can make you Indian overnight, but that is the law of the land and laws are made after considerable thought by people who are competent to do so. There are several Indians in the USA who do highly confidential work, and all they look for when assigning someone such work, is US citizenship and security clearance. Just because Sonia has white skin makes her no less an Indian than you or me from the day she adopted Indian citizenship. She has every right like you and me and is not a foreigner. About her qualifications, the less said the better. How about our other Netas? How many of them have attended school? India has the highest number of law makers with criminal backgrounds. What do you have to say about that? AND - there is nothing shameful about working in McDonald's. In fact, I would respect people who work and earn a living.
RE:RE:RE:Holy Cow BJP
by suresh madhavan on Aug 21, 2007 07:52 PM Permalink
hi Sharp Since when "having no qualification" became a qualification- Wht's the logic in ur arugument.. we have lallu/mulayam type of guys. so it's ok for Antonio Maino to be the PM or super Pm wutever even though she has no qualification Strange argument!! Getting married to someone is not a qualification i guess
by suresh madhavan on Aug 21, 2007 08:41 PM Permalink
you possibly know very little about the oath one takes ... why did it took so long for Sonia to take the oath till Rajiv become PM? Why did she took shelter in Italian Emabssy when Indira khan was killed? BTW- i was answering to your claim that there are other countries where Indian's become leaders so Sonia can be our PM- there is not a single country and that is my answer and YOU have no knowledge of world politics
by Vishwamitra Singh on Aug 20, 2007 10:14 PM Permalink
First scandal of Independent India was Willys Jeep scandal of Congress party. where second hand jeeps of second world war were purchased after repainting in 1947 by then congress Govt. and you say honest congress. There are many such more scandal