Donot think that America will give us nuclear technology with out any return .This is America what it gives ask more .we should not forget that this was same America which threatened us in past on many issues even threatened with sending of seventh fleet during Indo-pak war.Any nation without freedom is nothing but a colony of other powers.In the past we needed America but America decieved us and even threatened .Now in present we are in need of America for many reasons.so donot loose any points on any deal.Be tough and get more from America.
RE:This is America
by prakashat on Aug 03, 2007 05:06 PM Permalink
I agree we should not trust USA but can we trust Iran ? points that go against Iran 1) it is an Islamic country & forefront in issuing Fatawa's 2) its gov.t is fragile & can fall into the hands of Radicals easily 3) If it goes fully nuclear it may become a rouge state capable of nuclear blackmail do you really think that it will be benificial to oppose the US.
by on Aug 04, 2007 01:55 AM Permalink
On the contrary, American Govt is more fragile. See in last 200 years, do you see any place or any nation whom Iran started war. Iran always was in the postion of defence. BUT, in case of USA, wherever war started, the Americans were either directly envolved or their agents were present.
by kapil on Aug 03, 2007 05:03 PM Permalink
they want quick money yaar...nothing else interested. Lot of money wasted in Iraq and Afgh so they want quick money. They know India is a good and believable country so nuclear is not a problem. One examble is New Delhi babus knows Keralite is good and believable so they are giving all premium post to Keralites, just check NSA man, foreign affairs etc...
by Pat Thakur on Aug 03, 2007 05:12 PM Permalink
You are partially right when saying that India should not lick US's ass & US too will not give anything for Free. But your other half of the statement is not right at all when you say, "Now in present we are in need of America for many reasons.so donot loose any points on any deal.Be tough and get more from America." Actually, the reverse is true. US needs India at present because it has become jealous of China's growing stature on the continent & wants to use India as a counter - balance. In fact, it is playing a triple game by using China, India & Pakistan as pawns to counter the other. I know this is hard to digest but it is the Naked Truth.