MYTH & REALITY
by original idea on Apr 15, 2007 12:49 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

1.Rama or Krishna never knew the word "HINDU"
2.All the sacred books of Hinduism do not have the word "HINDU"
3.Sankarcharya who was main instrumental in regaining Brahminism in 8th century AD, did not know the term "HINDU"
4.We become HINDU when muslims only started calling us HINDU after 10th century AD.
5.HINDUS were overpowered by MUSLIMS/CHIRISTIANS for 800 years barring some discrete areas / periods.
6.HINDUS like to be overpowered by other RELIGIONS as observed in INDEPENDENT INDIA.Eventhough we are majority by population , we have very little say on overpowering other religion.
7.HINDUS have kept themselves fragmented on SECULAR / NON-SECULAR , HIGHER CASTE / LOWER CASTE , PRO-RESERVATION / ANTI-RESERVATION , PRO-MUSLIM / ANTI-MUSLIM , FUNDAMENTALIST / LIBERAL. We have lost moral courage to fight back / regaining strength.
8.HINDUS need some leader like SANKARACHARYA for regaining faith / confidence .Otherwise we are likely to remain a matter of RIDICULE in our own motherland by othe religious faith.

  RE:RE:MYTH & REALITY
by RAMAKRISHNA on Apr 15, 2007 01:34 PM   Permalink
Will the Gandhi's ever leave the Indian politics, will they ever retire, will the Gandhis ever step down gracefully as Naryana Murty did?
PS: Except the Mahatma no Gandhi ever took sanyas from the politics.

  RE:MYTH & REALITY
by original idea on Apr 15, 2007 01:46 PM   Permalink
These Gandhis waht we see today , are mockery to INDIAN DEMOCRACY.

We have more confidence on Chappel than our Mohinder Amornath / Sandip Patil.

We feel proud if we become NRI than RI.

We give more values to Foreign Degrees in Medical science than Our own Medical Institutes.

Actual thing is that we have lost self confidence in a great measure.

Thats why we like Sonia and Company to lead our nation than any of Congress Leader at present.Look at Manmohon Singh , whether he reminds the role of Gyani Jail singh as the President of India .Only difference is that Manmohon has good educational background.

We can read the pain in the face of Dr. Monmohon Singh , he is helpless.

by Hemant on Apr 15, 2007 01:16 PM   Permalink
That is b'coz of people, who are ready to forgo their own religion to please others. As long as those loosers and cowards are present in our faith, Hinduism can not grow.

by nasir qureshi on Apr 15, 2007 01:49 PM   Permalink
but division is in the HINDU RELIGION itself
on the lines of upper caste and lower caste
its written in the sacred books like Manusmriti
that Brahmins come from head
Kshatriyas come from chest
Kayastha come from abdomen
& Shudras from toe

how can you deny this and why blame others
?

by original idea on Apr 15, 2007 01:55 PM   Permalink
Kindly you share the divisions MUSLIMS /CHRISTIANS have at present .

by educationforu on Apr 15, 2007 02:36 PM   Permalink
no other religion had the concept of untouchables.......hehehehehehehe

by trikarn on Apr 15, 2007 02:45 PM   Permalink
ok, let some one tell me, what is meant by dalit christian, obc christian, uc christian etc
these are from our matrimonial advts

by trikarn on Apr 15, 2007 02:43 PM   Permalink
sunnis and shias kill each other with fury beyond description
prots ansd catholics are the same.
then why crib about hindus.

by seek the truth on Apr 15, 2007 02:30 PM   Permalink
manusmriti is not a sacred book, it is just one of the philosophies out of the many philosophical schools that flourished and it was debunked and not followed by 90% of the population even when it was introduced

by Vinay Gupta on Apr 15, 2007 03:44 PM   Permalink
rightly said. manu samarati might be a constitution created at some point of time. it is never a binding on hindus. Like this constitution which we adopted in 1947 has ungone so many ammendment.

Dear friend, this manu samarti is quoted by Muslim and chiristian to use the division in Hindus to achieve their political goal and these so called dalit use it to bargain.

These so called dalits are Brahmins among the dalit. They donot allow dalits to enter there house. They never thry to uplift them. They take away all the share which has been given by the constitution to the dalits.

by vijay kumar on Apr 15, 2007 01:57 PM   Permalink
Please understand that all parts in a body are important. Toe is as important as the head. You are speaking based on half baked knowlodge without understanding what head and toe means.
And when we hindus are discussing something amongst ourselves. Why are u getting yourself in. If only people like you leave india and head to pakistan we will live in peice. You people take every oppurtunity to divide us. All problem is because of you people. If you leave we will live in peace.

by praveen mathew on Apr 15, 2007 03:42 PM   Permalink
if all non hindus are forced to leave India as advocated by yourself, India will no longer be India. It will break down into the 563 princely states that it was before the British came and this time the Chinese will come.
Unity in diversity is our strength.
Jai Hind
Praveen Mathew

by educationforu on Apr 15, 2007 02:36 PM   Permalink
arre vijay chu,
kaun se peache ki baat kare hai re tu......jo daliton ko, shudro ko, achchooton ko di hai ? hehehehehehehe

by Vinay Gupta on Apr 15, 2007 03:38 PM   Permalink
dear education foru, kyon hehehe kar ke apna mental status show kar raha hai. abe theek tarah se discussion mein bhag le.

Agar tu itna hi acha tha tow tere jaiso ko Pakistan se kyon bhaga diya gaya tha pakistan se 1947 mein.? Tu bhi dalit or shudra ya deprivd ka upliftment nahi chahta.

You are using the tad of dalits to take advantage in jobs only. Once you get good job you never work for upliftment of poor dalits. Infact you become Brahmins among Dalits.

Now someone rightly said that Muslims and Chirstians should mind their bussiness rather then poking their nose into the affais of Hindus, if they want to maintain good relations with hindus...

They should concentarate on resolving the issues which their religion is facing

by shreepad halleppanavar on Apr 15, 2007 03:35 PM   Permalink
Well, nasir . Get the facts correctly. Term hindu is given by somebody who infact wanted to referr to way of life in Sindhu Valley. The word derived from persian since there is no "s" in persion. Besides hinduism is not religion but a way of life. Our way of life which should the rightully referred to "Sanatan Dharma" has no founder like you have and neither are we bound by a Holy book. Probably you come from UP and must have heard a lot of crap from Mayawati. Do you know from which part of the body your ancestors came from before they converted ? I admit caste problems (which in fact were based on division of labour and competance AND NOT BIRTH and in due course lost way) but most of it are kept alive by Politicians for their short term gains. Without such Politians e you would not be having SO MANY SECULARS BENDING BACKWARD to keep you APPEASED AND BACKWORD !!!!!

by trikarn on Apr 15, 2007 02:42 PM   Permalink
hindu disunity is a long standing matter.
well it wont go away so soon.
once someone asked gandhiji
who is the minority in india.
mahatma said, well all hindus are a minority.
so do not ry to identify minority amongst them.
he was dead right.
tha is why, hindus are a concept
not a religion.
there is no compulsion to offer prayer , no common sastras then draw ur conclusions

by autofill on Apr 15, 2007 01:22 PM   Permalink
well said

UP: When Priyanka lost her cool