Whats Wrong with all u fellows
by Ram Appikatla on Apr 14, 2007 12:52 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Hey People,

Its been our best way to put down someone who has changed the destiny of India in the global market. Infosys is arguably the best run compnay in India and has provided millions of jobs to our own people. One comment by Mr. Murthy and the whole country is going Gaga over it. What has India earned in the last 50 years after freedom? Curruption, gangster politicians, hopeless beauracracy, shameful poverty. If you can do something for India, try and work on the betterment of these issues rather than pointing out at someone who is honestly trying to do something for our country. Patriotism is good, but its best at implementation than just raising slogans.

Ram Appikatla

  RE:Whats Wrong with all u fellows
by Sant kumar on Apr 14, 2007 01:03 AM   Permalink
There is nothing like following success ...Don't carried away by that ..Think twice about murthy ..His entire personality is completely fake ... Development is not having few companies like infosys .. After all Infy is not his asset. Efforts of thousands of employees are there ...

by Vikatakavi on Apr 14, 2007 01:13 AM   Permalink
Wow sant kumar,

You made me amazed with your point that "Efforts of THOUSANDS of employees". But wait, Infosys started with 8 or 9 friends as it's employees. So, basically the THOUSANDS that you are talking about are owed to those 8 or 9.

Google was the piece of work by 2 friends, and then grown based on their ideas. And now if you say, Google is just because of it's employees you are an idiot.

Learn to appreciate someone's vision and hardwork, what you talking is called as Back Stabbing.

by Indian Students on Apr 14, 2007 01:29 AM   Permalink
Google was the piece of work by 2 friends, and then grown based on their ideas. And now if you say, Google is just because of it's employees you are an idiot.

Well Said. That is how the labor unions function did you not know owners are rich and workers are poor so we should go on strike. Kerala and Calcutta are trying to wipe out their past anti-industry policy and creating a new image, but they are not very successful.

Indian Students Network WWW.IndianStudentsNetwork.com

by Sant kumar on Apr 14, 2007 01:24 AM   Permalink
Buddy don't try to give lession to me ..Compare NRN with Bill Gate or Warren Buffet ....How much social responsiblity he has. You must be the same IT GUY ..Pls think outside the box

by Vikatakavi on Apr 14, 2007 01:35 AM   Permalink
Sant Kumar Ji,

You are making me give you lessons again. Firstly, you cleverly evaded my straight replies to your comments.

Secondly, comparing NR to BG and WB, OK. Again you are failed here. Even BG or WB set up their own trusts headed by themselves. Only mindless fellows will put the money in to the hands of politicians as donations. Btw, Who are you to talk about what NR had to do philanthopy wise? They do have a trust and they are doing it under his wife's leadership. Btw, what is your social responsibilty? throwing mud at others?? I want to compare you with NR before comparing NR with the other two.

by anuj sharma on Apr 14, 2007 03:18 AM   Permalink
Man WB donated to bill and malinda gates foundation amount of money almost equivalent to what B&M gates foundation had. Also B&M gates foundation funda more projects in various countries (including India) in the feild of development of treatment for infectious disease. I am not sure how much Infosis donates.
Anyways the whole argument is about Murthy not Infosis.

by R K on Apr 14, 2007 02:47 AM   Permalink
Warren did not create his trust my friend . He infact donated all his money to Bill Gates foundation since he already has the setup and did not want to waste on setting a foundation. You first get yourfacts right.

RE:RE:Whats Wrong with all u fellows
by Vikatakavi on Apr 14, 2007 04:02 AM   Permalink
Hero, i know that but i can't eloborate all that stuff here. My point is no one will donate hard earned money to be handled by Govt. fully knowing how idiots the politicians are.

He actually raised the stature of BG by reposing faith in his trust.

But do you think i need to tell all this to answer his question. We will loose track of what we discussing if we go deep into other aspects.

by rajeev kumar on Apr 14, 2007 01:44 AM   Permalink
ok that was really good example. i appriciate.
but wahat you think is the reason behind bihar for being bihar???

by Vikatakavi on Apr 14, 2007 01:53 AM   Permalink
Rajeev,

I think one need not be an expert to tell this. Again my opinion. Traditionally, north got more money power and south more brain power. Politicians in North are worse than South. Trust me. I worked in UP 12 years ago, when there was not much IT in india. Despite crores of rupees with people, the infrastructure used to be so bad. Point is it's more corrupted than many southern states. If that's what UP is i can imagine what BIHAR could be under Laloo..

by Sivakumar Periasamy on Apr 14, 2007 01:14 AM   Permalink
U people are frogs in the shallow well without knowing the wholw world. U thing that ur world is infosys and N.Moorthy is the only boss in this world. Come out and extend ur wings...see how many good bosses are there in India and how much they are doing better things silently

by Chamchelee on Apr 14, 2007 01:32 AM   Permalink
He even wants to introduce a new culture too .... no more jana gana mana..... for Infy guys... A R Rahman hit.. Vanthe Matharam would be the new national anthem.

by Vikatakavi on Apr 14, 2007 01:26 AM   Permalink
Hello Periasamy,

Please share us some SILENT stories of many of those GOOD bosses of YOURS to us, the frogs? Because if they do things so silently, they obviously don't want tobe in limelight. So who the hell are you to bring them to the limelight against their wishes.

We talk about what's being made public. So basically you seems to be confused. May be the SILENT guys and you are the FROGs, who don't want to come out public.

by Sivakumar Periasamy on Apr 14, 2007 01:55 AM   Permalink
Sorry Mr Vikatakavi.. I dont have a time to spent with fools like u. Its not escapism...its a simple smartness
Sivakumar

Karna govt angry with Murthy