mr.president!
by shoor sharma on Apr 10, 2007 04:37 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

the present president of india abdul kalam has his opinion of making mr.narayan murthy as the next president,but is mr.murthy a worthy candidate to be a president of india,who lately didn't allow the president mr.kalam to sing the national anthem in a infosys function!!!(well,later mr.murthy gave a ridiculous explanation that it was so done not to hurt the feelings of foreigners among his faculty!)a man who wants to appease foreigners at the cost of national anthem,can ridicule the position of the nation's president if given a chance.are there no other worthy indians?

  RE:mr.president!
by vinod ssssss on Apr 10, 2007 04:42 PM   Permalink
kya boss

such bolrahahai na , sala aiasa hai to bhagao saleko ***** pe lat marke

by Sukhoi on Apr 10, 2007 04:51 PM   Permalink
>> who lately didn't allow the president
>> mr.kalam to sing the national anthem in a
>> infosys function!!!

I do see your point here - but tell me honestly, does singing National Anthem makes a person a better citizen?? (I mean, more contributing to the nation!!)

>> man who wants to appease foreigners at the
>> cost of national anthem,can ridicule the
>> position of the nation's president if given a
>> chance.

Well, you are seeing this act in a wrong way ;-)

>> are there no other worthy indians?

Why not? There are many good Indians for that position! But who is going to to decide? Not we right? Only the Political System decides the Presidency issue!! I feel there should be major changes as mentioned below:-

#1 Increase in the Powers of the President (amending the Constitution)

#2 Remove unnecessary posts like Governors (lots of useless expenditure for these puppet posts!!)

#3 Go for the fixed ministers in Central Govt - example only 12 Ministers under PM & another 12 as Ministers of States (let these asses really work hard & hard - for decades they have looted & enjoyed the people's blood!!). Similarly, every state should have fixed number of Ministers!!! We need stable leadership with a long span - especially the Govts (central & state).

#4 Let people have the power to choose President!! (This needs another Constitutional amendment).

There should also be a balance between PM & President & Chief Justice of India (must go hand in hand - from the powers derived from the amended Constitution as mentioned in my point #1!!)

Sukhoi

by Sharan Patil on Apr 10, 2007 07:01 PM   Permalink
Honestly cant believe, can anybody stop President singing from national anthem..... is it a joke stoping a president from singing that too national anthem??? i think its another propogonda by few ppl who dont like to see NM as president

Kalam for Murthy as prez.Do you?