Mr.PM what is your stand on Iraq?
by E M Madhu Babu on Feb 17, 2006 12:46 PM   Permalink

Its great that Mr.PM quoted the wisdom of Pandit Ji. But What would be panditji's response to invading a country based on "bad intelligence" (read oil resources)? The non allignment movement do not mean find the most profitable thing to do. The Non allignment means means, find the right thing on a case by case basis and stand by it. The PM did not even go as far to condemn the bad intelligence... forget his response to 35000 innocent civilians killed in Iraq.

I read some news paper quoting Mr.Manmohan Singh say "...US is far more powerful country than many think..." Good god. The first lesson in politics is "Politics is Perception". What can we say about the political maturity of a PM that would make such a statement in public ??

I dont think I would even call him a mature politician ... forget about the visionary stuff. There is someone who commented here that we need the nuclear power more than gas and oil. Why do you think US with all the technology still produce only 19% of the electricity from nuclear as against 70% from fossil fuels? Nuclear power is dangerous. You have to baby sit the nuclear power plants and the nuclear waste is dangerous!!

PM on India's foreign policy