The bomb is needed for protection..especially with neighbours who are creating havoc with our country each day...going by that logic..why do poor people need roads..they do not drive vehicles..poor people do not need phones, radio, television...bad mouthing the nuclear deal seems to be the "in" thing...especially by people who have no clue what it means...
And yes, why does he need a moustache.., why does he need tourists to go ga-ga over it...surely he can discharge his duties without the same !!!
Re: Please desist from drawing inane conclusions
by Rajesh K Parikh on Sep 05, 2008 01:29 PM Permalink
Get your facts right, please. If we sign the nuclear deal, we do not get to even test a bomb, leave aside making further bombs.
by bishal kay on Sep 05, 2008 01:42 PM Permalink
Poor people do not drive vehicles but they require roads to take their crops to the cities. They need the roads so that some help may come their way in times of adversity. They need the roads to go and meet their relatives in good times and bad who live in other villages. On Radio and TV they can see what is happening elsewhere and how it will affect them. They can be alerted of an upcoming natural calamity like storm. But how will an atom bomb help poor? What will the so called supporters west and nuclear deal do in case of a Chernobyl like disaster? Can a poor man earning Rs. 100 daily afford electricity @ Rs. 10 per unit? Why are we going ga ga over this stupid deal. Have we exhausted all other means of producing electricity? Is the sun not shining, or winds stopped blowing or oceans turned away from our shores?
by birju on Sep 05, 2008 01:17 PM Permalink
the author is a christian convert,who is just echoing the sentiments of kangressis...for whom ,national security is useless........in 1947,nehru had gone to the extent of saying that we do not need an army,at all!!!!
by Ashish Arora on Sep 05, 2008 01:19 PM Permalink
and he even said hindu chini bhai bhai... what happened??? Nehru said hai hai!!!