amitabh
by karthik on Jun 12, 2008 03:37 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Amitabh was selected by BBC in year 2000 as star of the millenium. I am surprised that he is not even in the top 100 list of forbes. I am not sure about powerful but if there was a worlds greatest acotrs list, he would have been no 1

  RE:amitabh
by VELAYUDHAN MANOHARAN on Jun 12, 2008 04:19 PM   Permalink
RAJESH KHANNA - THE GREATEST LEGEND & REAL SUPER STAR OF INDIAN CINEMA There are romantic leading men and there are romantic leading men, but very few have taken cinematic love to legendary heights. While there might be other icons but Super-Star- Actor Rajesh Khanna after four decades, he is the ultimate true romantic legend.

by hitender singh on Jun 12, 2008 04:44 PM   Permalink
kahan kahan se aa jatte hain saale

by Anand on Jun 12, 2008 04:06 PM   Permalink
Obviously, you do not watch anything other than Hindi films, so you are excused for rating an overacting mediocre actor as no. 1. In the world!! Forget it, he's not no. 1 even in India, where Kamalahasan, for example, is a far superior and versatile actor. (And, I am not a Tamilian, not even from south.)

Coming to the Forbes ranking, it is based on pay, web hits, press mentions and TV mentions, and all these are counted largely only in terms of the USA and generally the Western world.

Please realise that for Americans, the world ends at America, like Hindi movies is the end of world cinema for you.

Don't take these rankings very seriously!!

by franclin mathew on Jun 12, 2008 04:49 PM   Permalink
Your reply is perfect. Add Cricket also. Average indian's sports knowledgeis also limited to cricket only.

by karthik on Jun 12, 2008 04:58 PM   Permalink

obvioulsy you dont have a brain do you. amitabh a mediocre actor?? i agree kamal is good, but amitabh is no less. even at 65 he is still going strong. thats why i said he is great.

by soumya on Jun 12, 2008 04:28 PM   Permalink
rightly said....

amitabh is just a star man..anyways such lists are crap...and power doesn't just come with money..these actors are not without backing of big production houses..i am sure a spielberg has more say than a Jolie in hollywood... and amitabh... com on man... he is not even the best actor in india...ok u wont follow southie films..nor so i as i dont knw any south language..but even in hindi there are great actors ..much better than amitabh..he has ridden his career on one angry young man overrated image...thats it... and now u will point out agnipath which is a abosuletely bad rip-off of scarface .. and black..some high pictched loud mumbo jumbo by him...

by Murli on Jun 12, 2008 04:55 PM   Permalink
bESTS ACTOR TERE BAAP HAI YA TERE GHAR HAI FIR KOI AGAR aMITABH NAHI HAI TO?

by VELAYUDHAN MANOHARAN on Jun 12, 2008 04:20 PM   Permalink
RAJESH KHANNA - THE GREATEST LEGEND & REAL SUPER STAR OF INDIAN CINEMA There are romantic leading men and there are romantic leading men, but very few have taken cinematic love to legendary heights. While there might be other icons but Super-Star- Actor Rajesh Khanna after four decades, he is the ultimate true romantic legend.

by Nitish Kumar on Jun 12, 2008 04:34 PM   Permalink
Rajesh Khanna... Who?

by Murli on Jun 12, 2008 05:09 PM   Permalink
Father of Shahrukh Khan..whom SRK followed to become the superstar!

The world''s most powerful celebrities