The Pooja Decoration is not for commenrical purpose. The Pooja commitee is not going to get any financial gain from this. So the first place it self the case will be rejected. I think this is all to gain publicity.
RE:The Case Will Be Rejected
by eternal sunshine on Oct 12, 2007 09:51 AM Permalink
Sagar, She is J.K. Rowling. She does not need publicity. Pooja Pandal Decoration is not charity. It comes out of huge extortion money collected by social goons. On the top of it, Indians like you and the Pandal goons have high disregard to others fundamental rights including copyright (you must have heard this term for the first time in your life, right?) give reasons like 'It's not commercial purpose.' You must have a lot of pirated CD's at your home bought at road. Now you will say, they are for private viewing and not for commercial purpose.
by Pandu on Oct 12, 2007 10:25 AM Permalink
Sunshine, I dont think its right to call all the Puja committes as social goons. Yes, there are some places but most of the big Pooja pandals are respectable and contributions are collected by decent educated people. And Sagar is right,it is not for any commercial purpose. Pooja committees make Taj Mahal, Vatican, Ram Mandir and other wonderful artistic pandals with lights & themes. Rather than critisizing, we should be patronising the artisan who make this.
by JAYAM ASSOCIATES on Oct 12, 2007 10:31 AM Permalink
Friend! In India we have more interesting stories in the past better than harry potter. this Harry potter stories are nothing. In fact it has some resemblence to our ancient stories.