Yesterday I watched this movie and this is a complete BORING movie.Songs and music are very poor.I could not able to understand why indiatimes and rediff giving 3 star to this movie. It seems now a days these Reviews are just becoming the Paid review by Producers/Directores of Movie and far from reality.
RE:Complete Boring Movie
by tinku prasad on Nov 10, 2007 05:25 PM Permalink
Sawariya is movie is master piece but on other sense. This movie is master piece of all Bad movie, boring movie. This movie should be taught in National school of drama to take lession not to make such horrible movie. This movie can be helpful for Student so that while making movie they should not do what has been done in SAWARIYA
by santosh satpathy on Nov 10, 2007 05:42 PM Permalink
hey maxx, dont behave like a freaking idiot.Its ok if u dont like SRK,but dont give it a communal color.We r just talking about a movie here.Take a chill pill!
by ppuser user on Nov 10, 2007 05:39 PM Permalink
I completly agree with you. These reviewers of indiatimes and rediff are just charging money for giving the review.
by Virag Mantri on Nov 10, 2007 05:34 PM Permalink
Heavy Starcast as everybody knows.....one amongst the two big BLOCKBUSTERS released today, huge hype about the movie & SRK's 6 pack short time abs & last but not the least melodious songs. When all these things comprise altogether one wud surely predict it to be rocking on the box office. The script is quite good, very similar to old KARZ where REINCARNATION preceeds. Individual performance is also great by SRK, Arjun, Deepika, Shreyas and others. Javed Akhtar's lyrics were also outperformed well by Vishal-Shekhar.
The movie lacks DIRECTION. Farah Khan has been to the worst this time like RGV in his AAG. One really wonders when there's a heavy starcast, good songs and good script then why is the movie still boring. Good direction comes into picture when such things happen. When the director cannot handle the situations tht is to be projected the movie appears to be slow & boring in parts. Many links are missing between the scenes and people in the auditorium is taken for granted. Whatsoever comedy scenes are shown have very poor jokes in it. The movie is stretched like a dry bubble gum when not needed. The worst part was tht there is heavy criticism passed over the old movies, old songs, old directors & old stars. I didnt' understand why it was needed when FARAH KHAN herself is so worse. Ever her pristine movies like MAIN HU NAA & PHIR BHI DIL HAI HINDUSTAN were good but lacked a descent direction. This was the worst of it.
by william collins on Nov 10, 2007 05:38 PM Permalink
they have some 10 or 12 stars in the film I hear....the pricetag alone would be touching 20 crores I imagine...then you can add the cost of technical equipment and other paraphernalia on top of it and the cost may be around 40 crores for making this film or more.....mate it is going to take a hell lot of multiplex bookings for the producers to get their money back leave alone making a profit ;-)