Salman Khan %u2013 Superstar or Rockstar
by Pankaj Sinha on May 24, 2007 01:18 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Some people never fade from your mind and they always remain young, whatever their age is. Salman Khan is forty-two years old but he just looks like thirty. He just looks a year older then Abhishek Bachan, Hrithik Roshon or John Abraham. In this age, he challenges them on their looks and personality. After Devanand, he could be called an evergreen star. Bollywood has never given proper dues to him. With Shahrukh and Aamir, he has been ruling bollywood box office for last nearly 20 years. He is still going strong. With %u2018Partner%u2019, %u2018God Tussi Great Ho%u2019 and International film %u2018Marigold%u2019 to release, Salman Khan is going to be back in news soon. Gym Businesses has increased after his %u2018O O Jaane Jaana%u2019 song in the movie %u2018Pyar Kiya Tho Darna Kiya%u2019, where he went the shirtless for whole song. The concept to have good looks, physique and personality in men, the whole credit goes to him. There were stars before him and also after him, But Salman Khan should get all credit for this, that men is India became conscious about their looks.

His movies like Maine Pyar Kiya, Hum Aapke Hai Koun, Biwi No.1, Karan Arjun, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai and No Entry all time blockbusters in box office. As an actor, he has proved in all kind of roles, be it romantic, comic or action. He is the most discussed actor in media and people, thanks to his controversies. He was rated as 7th most handsome man in world. Salman khan is truly a Rockstar but also a superstar. Whenever this era of movies will be remembered, this famous trio of Shahrukh, Aamir and him will also be remembered. Most beautiful women in country have got attracted to him. Salman Khan is one of most ever charming actor in bollywood. His life has been interesting and movies are being made on his life. First %u2018Tere Naam%u2019 and now another movie on his poaching case. Salman Khan is both Rockstar and superstar. Bole tho ek mein do ka maaza.

  RE:Salman Khan %u2013 Superstar or Rockstar
by Praveen Kumar on May 24, 2007 01:55 PM   Permalink
lot of stars. Rockstar, superstar, star. But not a good actor. Good physique, good looks are not all to be an actor. For that you should have acting skills which is not 1%. He should be called "Jumping Jack", the title which was earlier with Jitendra.

Totally bakwas acting.

by Sudipto Basu on May 24, 2007 02:24 PM   Permalink
i agree with u it is true that salman khan changed the way indian men thought about themselves but he has been able to show spark in his performences , pankaj sinha may be absolutely smitten with salman , but there is no denying that he is an at the most an average actor. Though some times he has given performances with some depth like chori chpri chupke chupke , khamoshi etc he absolutely killed that beautiful role in hum dil de chuke sanam. however his comedy is reasonably okay but there are others who are better with it hugely.my request to all the salman fans (which i too was at one time)to be honest and practical while judging him and not only glamour swept.

by the way didnot understand the relevance of salman khan and his charisma in the above story about karan johar and ekta kapoor

by Rajesh Yadav on May 24, 2007 05:37 PM   Permalink
Salman Khan looks a total dwarf. I think Sanjay Dutt is the real good looker. Salman lives in a dingy colony whereas Sanjay lives in a mansion- Sanjay is 6.2 tall where as salman is 5.4 inches tall.

by candy on May 25, 2007 02:09 AM   Permalink
u r an idiot wrapped up with moron. salman khan has killer looks . he can carry of anything or nothing pretty well. y do u guyz have to be so jealous. may be coz u r the most ugly looking person on this earth.

by chella krishna on May 24, 2007 04:46 PM   Permalink
Salman does not know acting. He doesn't know how to cry. He seems foolish while doing serious roles. For that watch `Garv'

RE:RE:Salman Khan %u2013 Superstar or Rockstar
by on May 25, 2007 12:56 AM   Permalink
Out of the movies mentioned here (Maine Pyar Kiya, Hum Aapke Hai Koun, Biwi No.1, Karan Arjun, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai and No Entry) Maine pyar kiya (MPK) is the only exceptional (as it was one of Salman's intial movies). Infact 10 out of 9 actor%u2019s intial movies are good.
Coming to the point, except MPK none of the movies are Hit or Superhit by Salman's performance. He was not at all an out performer, the movies did well because of the performance of the co-stars and not Salman.
I totally agree wid cella krishna: "Salman does not know acting" He does not make good comedy, does not know how to make emotional scenes or for that matter no way he is an actor. He simply has a good face/body. Salman Khan is not a complete actor or for that matter he is not a an actor at all, we can say he is a body builder and only because of his face he is in bollywood otherwise he was not fit to be in bollywood. He knows how to expose that%u2019s it.. he is not fit for acting.

by rajeev balan on May 25, 2007 11:03 AM   Permalink
salman may not be toooo gud an actor....
but u sayin dat salman cant act is utter farce.....
he has done quite a few gud films in the recent past and his actin also was gud....and quite few movies have been comedies....

and one more thing....dere is no one in dis industry who can boast of an openin a salman movie can have......he has got a very very gud mass fan followin...remember wat happ to SAAWAN...????

a KHAN who can act...who can dance and also gr88 looks....

by samir on May 25, 2007 08:57 PM   Permalink
Wat happened to Saawan, as far as i know it was a flop.
Khan dominance might be over now, as many new faces and fresh talents are pouring into Bollywood. Wat ever happened is a past..live in the present!!

When Aditya Chopra beat Ekta