Moving On!!!
by Jasmine on Apr 24, 2007 11:52 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Okay I see a lot of posts between Hindus and Muslims going at each in respect to Aish's choice. I think it's embarrasing you are all willing to curse at each other and insult people's faith based on some girl's wedding. Who cares who she is. She and Abishek have moved on and are married and enjoying their newlywed lives together. We pride ourselves as being a nation that is woven with so much diversity( Religion, language, customs, arts, food, clothing etc.)!!! There are other countries are threatened by anything that looks, believes, behaves different from them. I know cause I live in one!!! It really makes me want to move back to India. In order to appreciate our country, you got to live in someone else's!!!

  RE:Moving On!!!
by Jasmine on Apr 24, 2007 12:44 PM   Permalink
LOL.. very close ... but I am girl

by kpr on Apr 24, 2007 12:02 PM   Permalink
It's a fancy for you NRIs to talk/write about Indian Religion, language, customs, arts, food, clothing etc.

then, why the hell you went abroad? no, don't comeback, no-body is crying for you here.you ppl are spoiling India.

by Jasmine on Apr 24, 2007 12:09 PM   Permalink
kpr, LOL, I didn't mean to offend you but my parents brought me here when I was a child. I didn't have much choice in the decision. I can't speak for ALL NRIs but I don't think I am spoiling India.

RE:RE:Moving On!!!
by md akhtar on Apr 24, 2007 12:36 PM   Permalink
Jasmine, i appreceate your thought. i also know none of the muslims are going to criticize you. For KPR, Mr. you people are odd man out in India. Shout Bharat mata ki jai and ditch your own mother. More than 90persent of government peoples are Hindus and every indian knows they are not the sati savitry who contribute for the prosperity of India. You people are the one who should be thrown out of India.

by Jasmine on Apr 24, 2007 12:54 PM   Permalink
Actually I am neither Hindu or Muslim. I am a Christian. I know many Hindus and many Muslims who are respectable, caring and honorable, trying to raise their children and support their families and live righteously. Faith should only enhance the goodness within us, not bring us to clashes.

by Sunil Kumar on Apr 24, 2007 12:40 PM   Permalink
I agree md. Most of the Hindus think what ever they do is their right and other should not do the same. this thinking only make them to give expert single minded comments.

by kpr on Apr 24, 2007 12:48 PM   Permalink
mr.akhtar,

what's your question? are you talking about hindu's population in india? 'sati savitry', 'prosperity' - are you mad or what? do you know the meaning of these words?

by Tirumala Choudary on Apr 24, 2007 01:25 PM   Permalink
Mr.Akhtar,

Who the hell are you to judge INDIANS and HINDUS? We still have respect for Muslims too but don%u2019t loose that by expressing your stupid views

by venkataraman krishnamurthy on Apr 24, 2007 12:46 PM   Permalink
jasmine ye kya india cricket programme hey poora india wedding ko sup[port karne keliye. Karna hey to ek samuhik vivah ko sponser karo ji.

Ash and Abhi wedding pix