u all want goodie goodie stuff and want to take it up for oscar nominations...u want the standard of hollywood movies,more than that of the standard of bollywood movies.but when some director sincerely makes an attempt ..say with this type of movie...u treat it as crap:"kya paaka raha hai"....ask that old man who gave this sentence....and ask this writer who included it in this article.......u all are sitting safely in your houses because these ordinary uniformed men are dying unsung deaths daily........you all don't want to see a practical reality at all....agreed if this is a flop in the box-office,but at least as a mark of respect pl show/potray with decent sentence formations in your articles.afterall we all [ including you] are proud indians, and this is not a decent way to put across to other people....trust me...'coz i hail from a defence background.i have seen such lawlessness, such human horrors, human right violations out of frustration,such rapid mobilisations across diffent sectors of our undeclared wars. Be mature with a sense of national responsibility.
RE:feedback
by Manmohan on Apr 01, 2005 12:43 PM Permalink
Dear Rohit, I fully agree with you. This is one of the best movies I hv seen in the recent past.I had also posted my views in a very scathing reply but they hv not displayed, With warm regards,
RE:feedback
by Radhika Chauhan on Apr 05, 2005 04:12 AM Permalink
I don't agree with the above post by Rohit Kumar. I haven't seen Tango Charlie, and I haven't liked this particular review, especially since this so-called reviewer gives away the ending. But what has the quality of a movie review got to do with one's patriotism and respect for our the men of the BSF? Just because the subject of the movie is about soldiers protecting our borders no one is supposed to criticize the movie? Remember, the critique is about the movie and not about real men dying for our country. Don't these brave soldiers deserve to depicted in the best possible way? So the reviewer has a different opinion about this movie than you. What, he can't say so without you jumping down his throat and questioning his nationalism. Remember, The BSF not only fights for you security but also your freedom, and that includes freedom of speech. Grow up.